We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #127 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 2 August 2012

booked in for a beginning of the week stay, staff very friendly we arrived quite early but the room was ready for us, much to our surprise. we booked the one bedroom apartment, next time I will ask for one with a balcony I think. Apartment is dated but honestly for the price and the fact that you only really sleep there it had everything we needed.
beds very comfy and not much noise which surprised me as I thought being so close to a busy road we would of heard more.
quite and easy to get into cbd by tram, my recommendation get a myki card, so much easier than dealing with the coin machine on the tram.
we got the room service from the menu in the room, huge servings for food, but very nice.
will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Booked in for 3 nights $120 p/night. Great location, walk to zoo, but easy access to trams. Down side, only tv in room with single bed. Great if the kids are up early, but no late movies for parents. Bathroom very dated and I personally feel dangerous. Have to climb in over end of bath to get to shower. Not good for us oldies. Probably would try elsewhere next time. But value for money.

Room Tip: Upstairs units have steep stairs, and no where near car. Looked into next doors unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmfish63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent one night at the Park Squire Motor Inn whilst on business in Melbourne. Certainly nothing flash but spotlessly clean room albeit a torn curtain and cracked hand basin. Great location for zoo and hospitals. Easy access for trams into the CB. Free parking underneath.
At only $95 per night, for Melbourne, it was great value. Surprisingly, due to its location right at the end of the Tullamarine Freeway off ramp onto Flemington Rd, there was little traffic appreciable noise. Just be careful turning into the driveway from Flemington Rd as traffic is heavy at that location.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear to lessen traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IDHAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for a night. Excellent value for money, very spacious and clean rooms with all facilities to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for 8 days. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but not very well lit. The kitchen is nice and has a full size refrigerator. The shower does drip as someone else mentioned! Rooms are serviced daily. The lock on our door was difficult to open with the key and finally did not open at all until we switched keys with the front desk. The apartments are located across from the tram that takes you directly into Melbourne. Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristchurchKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed one night at this motel and is very close to transport and the Melbourne Zoo. Room was very clean and acceptable for the price paid. Paint was peeling from the walls and the shower dripped most of the time. However, for the price and location, not too many complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJC_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Very clean and tidy appartments with FULL kitchen and airconditioning in appartments. Excellent price and helpfull staff. Location is handy if you have a car, central without being inthe CBD. Motel units at front maybe busy but appartments at rear are great. Undercover parking to avoid summer sun and only down side was getting in and out during peak times as this is near a major intersection on Flemmington Rd.

Room Tip: Go for the appartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilanChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#119 of 161 in Melbourne
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#158 of 161 in Melbourne
31 reviews
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#118 of 161 in Melbourne
140 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#112 of 161 in Melbourne
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Address: 94 Flemington Rd | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 12 minutes walk from the beach. Located outside the Melbourne city center, this motel offers spacious accommodation along with free WiFi and parking. It is 1 km away from Zoological Gardens and Royal Park. Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments offers modern rooms and apartments fitted with color TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Each self-contained apartment includes cutlery, utensils and a microwave. From Park Squire, it is less than a 5-minute drive to the Melbourne Zoo. Queen Victoria Market is 3 km away. Tram 57 and 59 stop right outside the motel. North Melbourne is a great choice for travelers interested in markets, convenient public transport and city trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing