We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic and adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #126 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic and adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas and would recommend its good location with easy access to the city. Although the decor is pretty basic, we are provided with the necessary cooking utensils, hotplate stove, microwave and fridge in the serviced apartment. Overall, we enjoy our stay as there were free internet and free undercover parking.

Least attractive is that the internet connection is not stable and tends to cut off every few minutes. Also there isn't a common lounge room in this two bedroom serviced apartment and we need to share one TV in one of the bedroom.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment at the rear to keep away from traffic noise and a room on the lower floors if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upsetchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    45
    27
    21
    21
See reviews for
42
32
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Motel was in a very convenient location, right across the road from a tram stop which took us to the City and to the Showgrounds. Staff were friendly and rooms were simple, clean and quiet, which is just what we were looking for. Would recommend for anyone looking for cheap accommodation near the Melbourne racecourse or showgrounds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This motel was in a good location. The room was very clean. The bathroom spot less and the shower perfect. Yes could do with a little decor make over. I slept well with no one banging doors for a change . Staff where very friendly and helpful.
I have stayed in four plus stars that have not been as good., however if it's four / five you require this is not for you. It's good basic clean accomadition.

Room Tip: Your room is to sleep in so along as it clean tidy and sheets are fresh be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Wouldn't stay here, dirty rooms, pulled couch out and skirting boards were thick with dust, no opening windows- they hadn't been cleaned for months, curtains were discusting, place needs a revamp, old, I was charged $25 more for the room a night than they had advertised, I stayed for 5 nights and my sheets were not changed in that time . Location was convenient and easy access to tram into Melbourne but that is all that's good about this place

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

On arrival to our room we noticed how dirty it looked once we entered the room we were horrified. The room was small and very out-dated and in need of a fresh coat of paint, black cobwebs in corners, paint flaking of walls, and bed seemed not to be slept in in 6 months. On entering the bathroom we found black marks on the mirror, hairdryer near the toilet and easily knocked of and power points behind the door, also no guest shampoo or conditioner.
On second day house keeping did not clean the bathroom or even make the bed properly you would think for the money you pay they could do this properly. we also told house keeping of a broken step leading to our room and still was not fixed when we left. WE WILL NOT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Inspect room before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very convenient location - five minute walk to two tram routes or the train. Rooms were average but needed an update. Bathroom door knob was stuffed so they just stuck push/pull signs on it. Any time a guest smoked outside we copped the stench of it through the air conditioner. Deep clean needed behind furniture (extremely dusty). Staff moved clean towels around in shopping trolleys and folded them on conference room tables. Rooms could do with more secure locks. Overall, not bad for the money and suprisingly quiet for the location. Staff were pleasant enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

An ok overnight stop, very easy access from the freeway, in fact so close that we went straight passed and it was really difficult to turn around and get back on such a busy junction. Tram into central Melbourne was easy and convenient with a stop just a few meters away. However that's about a far as it goes. The motel needs an update, the building is in poor repair; furniture out of the ark and the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, with towels that could definitely do with replacing! There is a kettle and fridge but not even a toaster to do some breakfast. Not sure if there was a restaurant on site, no one bothered to tell us. The guy that checked us in seemed to find it all a bit too much effort, we had to ask for a map and where to catch the train, very different and un typical of the other motels we stayed in in Melbourne and on the GOR. The bed was comfortable and clean so even with the traffic noise we slept quite well.

Room Tip: Very noisy at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#141 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Adara East Melbourne
#110 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#101 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#115 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Apartments on Flemington
#120 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Quest Flemington
#55 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Property: Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Address: 94 Flemington Rd. | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing