We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Position Perfect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Position Perfect
Designer Interior Large Heritage window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Position Perfect
Designer Interior
Large Heritage window
Accented with individual pieces
Impressive queen size bedroom
Ensuite
Second bedroom with king size bed
Second bedroom with large single beds
Large Modern Kitchen
Complimentary Lavazza coffee, teas and gourmet biscuits
100% Australian Botanical products
Modern Bathroom with heated towel rail
Bring your bluetooth digital music library
Beautifully appointed for your enjoyment
Desk
Apartment Floor Plan
By Night
Secure Entrance
Flinders Street Station 6 minute walk
Federation Square 3 minute walk
Federation Square 3 minute walk
Forum Theatre  3 minute walk
The iconic Press Club Restaurant at your doorstep
Enjoy perfect Italian only minutes away at Cecconis
Breakfast at Cumulus inc just around the corner
Enjoy great Spanish food at MoVida, only 5 minutes walk away
Immerse yourself in the famous street art of Hosier Lane
Relax in a leather armchair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ADM888
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here over the Christmas period and we were made to feel so welcome from our hosts. Great apartment, great location, if your looking for accomadation in Melbourne do not go past this apartment, free tram right outside the front door to the city and walking distance to everything. The apartment was spotlessly clean and modern appliance throughout made for a relaxing visit. Sit back relax and enjoy your next holiday in Flinders St. Oh and by the way don't miss out on having dinner at the Press Club right below. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevejonn...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish individualised apartment in great central city location”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 5 days in early December. We wanted a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment right in the heart of the city and Krina's IPNO apartment delivered perfectly.

Krina was a pleasure to deal with from the start and very helpful including working out the bedding configuration and meeting us for an earlier than agreed check in to match our flight times. The apartment is thoughtfully and stylishly set up and the hamper of provisions for breakfast was a nice extra touch and although we were in the coffee capital, having an in-house coffee machine was a bonus! It was clean, spacious and very comfortable for the four of us. Getting free Wi-Fi for our IPAD was also a bonus.

The apartment is perfectly situated for exploring the city centre, getting to the MCG, Rod Laver arena and its surrounds, catching a train or tram or for a energetic walk along the Yarra or to the botanic gardens. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Make sure your flight times coincide with check in/check out times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra V
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional comfortable accommodation in the heart of Melbourne”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed four nights in Krina's IPNO apartment in Flinders Street while in Melbourne for a wedding. The apartment is spacious with plenty of room to relax. The beds were comfortable, and heated towel rails ensured dry towels when required. We loved the location, which was close to Flinders Station, shopping and dining. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at this apartment with my wife, son and daughter in law for five nights when visiting Melbourne for the 2015 AFL Grand Final. The apartment is in a great location, walking distance to the CBD, Federation Square, Southbank entertainment precinct and the MCG, Rod Laver Arena etc. Trams run past the from door. Krina was a great host and provided all necessary information prior to our arrival and she met us and explained all we needed to know about the apartments fixtures etc. She also supplied milk, bread, cereal etc thereby ensuring we had supplies for breakfast.There are many great bars and restaurants within easy walking distance and Krina has a book of business cards and will give you a few recommendations if you ask her. The apartment was extremely comfortable and despite being on one of Melbourne's main streets we did not notice any traffic noise. It was a great place to stay and the only thing we could complain about was that our team did not make the Grand Final, but i guess we can't hold Krina responsible for that!!!!(:(:

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Lon...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 10 days at the end of June/beginning of July. The cold Melbourne winter was made much more tolerable knowing we had such a great place to come back to of an evening.

The apartment has 2 lovely and spacious bedrooms, one en suite with a nice big shower and the other bathroom has a great bath.

The furnishings, bedding and attention to detail are all excellent and it is clear that Krina has put a lot of effort to make sure that our stay would be as comfortable as possible.

The location is perfect since you have anything you would want at walking distance, there is also the free tram loop service with the stop just outside the building if you need to go a little further.

We arrived with the intention of self catering but all the great restaurants in the vicinity soon changed that. There are a few supermarkets with great selections within walking distances if you do decide to self cater.

All in all I hope to be able to come back to stay at Ipno Apartments again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pammyjean...
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I and two family members stayed at this apartment for four nights in June. It is a very well equipped modern and comfortable apartment with all the comforts of home. Excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities and nice comfortable beds. Separate laundry with washer and dryer etc. Its location couldn’t be faulted, easy walking distance to the central city, restaurants, shops and a ten minute walk to the MCG. The free inner city trams run right past the apartment with the tram stop only a few meters down the road. Krina was very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating in letting us check in early and check out late which worked in well with our flights. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped with everything you need
Liked least: Could do with an extra couch or sofa in the lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I can't tell you how pleased we were with this apartment. The apartment has great style, and is equipped with all the details (towel warmers!!). Everything was in easy walking distance. There are beautiful walks/jogs right out of the apartment.
Finally Krina was a delight to work with, met us at the apartment with some Bfast basics, and gave us terrific tips on food and sights.
When you're booking reservations from the other side of the world, you just don't know what to expect. Let me put anyone's mind at ease, this place is a JEWEL!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing