We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Comfy Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Nice Comfy Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here - no complaints whatsoever. The studio room was perfect for my son and me. the kitchenette was more than adequate for what we required for our little two night stay and the bathroom was really clean with a great shower. The linen was fresh and fluffy and the beds were very comfortable. Had a great sleep there as it was really quiet. The breakfast is really good and we ate at the restaurant the first night which was really good as well. Would definitely stay again and price was reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyMissKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    1,013
    203
    51
    35
See reviews for
909
586
145
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

As mentioned by all other reviewers, this place is great in its facilities, good location and well equipped small kitchen for light cooking, best of all it's all new and clean.

Friendly smiley service staff at front desk as well as housekeeping. WE had Swapna as our housekeeper and she is the first housekeeper whole will leave a note of thanks when we left a note and tip at the counter for her. She even left her card on the counter with her thank you note after the 2nd day.

All other good points this place has already been covered, now lets talk about the other aspect of the apartment hotel.

Cons :
Full glass window for top to bottom which provides great view of the city but not much protection against the cold. There is a split unit aircon in the hall but that doesn't cover very well for the entire unit. It only gets really cold in the middle of the night, but once you tuck yourself inside their very soft and fluffy comforter, you are nice and warm through the night.

Sound proofing needs major improvement. We had 2 units of 2 bedroom apartments with kitchen facilities. Our room was at 19th floor. Despite being so high up, I can hear all the construction noises which goes on till late night and the pedestrian crossing beeping sound at the traffic light at the end of the block. On top that, the walls between each room is light paper thin, can hear any conversation in normal volume. There is also some funny electrical board ticking noise which comes every 5 minutes or so, we were trying to trace where it came from, it was definitely within the unit, sounds as though they are from the walls, but can't find the source. All these are also because I am highly sensitive to noise and super light sleeper. Therefore, all the different noises really kept me awake for a while. A pillow over the head or ear plugs will solve this problem.

No in room laundry facilities. Because it is an apartment hotel, you would naturally expect it to come with a washing machine. It does have the water outlet ready for it at the toilet but the machine was just not fitted in. There is a public washing machine located at lower level cost $4 for a wash and $5 for drying. Not expansive just a bit of a hassle having to bring the laundry out of the room to a public area.

Overall would still recommend this place because of all the good points. Would come again.

Room Tip: Do ask for room facing away from construction, that might help with noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JodyTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a lovely place to stay - rooms are gorgeous, incredibly clean and near-new, the view from upper floors is great, and beds are comfortable. We did feel that more could be done to create a welcoming and more indulgent experience for guests, and overall we felt that our stay wasn't really worth the money we paid (around $300 a night for a small room quite close to the lift). Don't get me wrong - it was really lovely and the furnishings were clean and gorgeous - but some of the special personal touches just weren't there. We try to be pleasant and friendly travellers - we rarely complain about things and we're generally happy with a clean room, comfy bed and good shower ... but when we're paying this kind of money we like to feel welcome and a little bit special, and Pegasus just didn't really show us much love. We certainly don't feel that it is our right to be able to check in early to a room, but as we were checking out we heard another guest be offered a phone call when her room was ready so she could check in early - after getting up at 5am to fly to Melbourne it would have been really nice for us to be offered this kind of service when we arrived. A $200 security bond for a 4-star hotel is also pretty mean when other hotels are happy with a credit card imprint.

Location was great for us - walking in Melbourne is easy and the free City Circle Tram is less than a block away for the times when walking seems too hard. If you're looking for a full-on CBD experience I imagine it can feel a bit far away, but we were really happy being next to the Vic Markets and found it easy to walk to Lygon Street, Chinatown and CBD shopping etc.

The word 'pleasant' keeps coming to mind - and it really was. It's just that we were looking for 'lovely' or 'special' and it just didn't happen for us. It sounds like our experience wasn't the norm at Pegasus - maybe it just wasn't our lucky day! I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in future but I don't think I'd pay that kind of rate again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is new and in fact renovation work is still in progress for some of it's facilities.

Location: located next to Victoria Market ( walking distance of 5-10minutes) and walking distance of 15-20minutes from chinatown. Reachable by airport shuttle bus

Room condition: clean and neat - quite spacious for the two rooms apartment with TV and kitchen facilities. Kitchen has full set of utensils and cooking pots and pans for usage

Facilities- there's a gym and swimming pool based at basement of the hotel whereby washing machine is located.

Budget: considered reasonable ( approx SDG$323 for two rooms apartment)

Overall, recommended for families with kids which allow cooking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOnikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincumber, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Customer service at this hotel was excellent, nothing was a problem for reception or cleaning maintenance staff. Room was very clean and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom themed room and it was very spacious and comfortable. Location is very good once you get your bearings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are pleased in our decision to stay at Pegasus. Very friendly and helpful team at the reception.
Checking in is a breeze. Check in time is 3pm but the staff who assisted me was flexible and arrange for early check in as I was really tired due to lack of sleep.

The room is pleasant and very clean. Comfortable bed although the pillow provided is soft type. Not much of a concern for me as I always bring along a traveling pillow.

Small kitchenette. Very neat and we'll equip. Good for light cooking but be mindful of very sensitive smoke detector. It beeped twice during my 6 days stay. Both occasion was doing bacon.

They do supply basics toiletries. Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, 2 soaps, shower cap. Bring your own toothbrush. Not provided. Hmmm not sure if you could request like some other hotels.

The bathroom door in our unit does not lock well. Actually the latch is not user friendly and find it difficult to grip/turn.

Room is clean daily with change of fresh towels.

Location is great. Victoria market is just a few minutes walk (close on Mon and Wed). A short walk to the Free city tram no. 35. Approx. 10 mins walk to the shopping area. David Jones, Meyer, Melbourne central station (this is where you can find Coles supermarket).

Taxi from international airport to pegasus is between Aud 50 to Aud 55.
If you are traveling light, take the Sky Bus is efficient and inexpensive. One way Aud18, with return is cheaper. Skybus will send you to Southern Cross station and thereafter transfer to their hotel shuttle bus. The bus stop at Nomad and pegasus is just a few steps away.

Overall, is great place to stay. Hope the service and quality of the place is well maintained.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for our first trip to Melbourne. We found it very central to get around to all the things we wanted to see. Staff were very helpful. Very clean pool and gym. Room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Good tip is to catch the Skybus from the airport. Skybus costs $30 return per adult, this takes you to Southern Cross Station then free transfer to your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Property: Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Address: 206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Apart'Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Apart'Hotel is a full service, four star hotel featuring one of Melbourne's largest hotel indoor pools, spa, gymnasium, restaurant, bar/cafe, event space on-site car park and a self-serve laundry. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel; this is an unlimited service keeping you connected during your stay. Ideally located at the north west end of the CBD, Pegasus is well suited to leisure and business travellers. Our location provides easy access to shopping and entertainment precincts; legal, medical, education and finance districts. Accommodation is available as a Studio Queen/Twin, Family/Triple, Two Bedroom suites and a collection of two bedroom family suites featuring a themed children's bedroom with interactive entertainment systems. All studios and suites feature a well-equipped kitchenette; family rooms and two bedroom suites also have a dining table and chairs. Executives can make the most of work, rest and play in our SoHo suites. Featuring a bedroom with a Queen size bed, a full size office and an intimate living space - perfect for the professional traveller needing a home away from home! The kitchenette in SoHo suites also feature a pod espresso coffee machine. Executive floors feature a photo collection of Melbourne's architectural, historical and cultural points of interest. An exclusive rooftop executive lounge is also available for SoHo guests. Events and Meetings at Pegasus can be held in one of our two meeting rooms; one extending onto an outdoor terrace. Event space and our Restaurant all feature an abundance of natural light. Pegasus is conveniently serviced by major transport services including the free City Circle tram and the Skybus transfer service from Southern Cross station; the closest railway station is Flagstaff. Our A'Beckett St location is away from main street noise and traffic, making your arrival, departure and daily access a pleasant experience. Etihad stadium is only an 8 minute walk from Pegasus; with the rest of Central Melbourne, Carlton and Docklands no more than a 15-20 minute walk away. The iconic Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner from Pegasus; a great place to buy fresh produce to enjoy in your room. The "start line" to your shopping experience is only 600m away; start at Melbourne Central's Latrobe St entrance and explore Melbourne's great shopping experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Hotelopia so you can book your Pegasus Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing