We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$130
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
179
286
149
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
286
149
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst kildawindows restaurantqueens roadself parkaccor memberbusy roadroom upgradeaccor hotelschapel streetbuffet breakfastpool and gymcomfortable roompublic transportqueen bedenjoyable staytram stopcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clean, light and airy with great views of the lake. Very very friendly and helpful staff, I'm sorry I can't remember all your names. I can remember Jacelyn at reception, Bronwyn at the restaurant and also Queenie. There was another lovely lady who's name escapes me at the restaurant. Also a blonde lady at the bar. They were all awesome! The added bonus is the fact that the reception, lobby, restaurant are shared with the Pullman so more upmarket. The food at the restaurant Windows was great. I can't think of any area for improvement. Thank you.
We checked out this Monday.
Linda Kilminster

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Linda K,

Thank you for your wonderful review from your recent stay.

It was a delight to read that you loved your stay and that you enjoyed dining at Windows restaurant.

Jascelyn, Bronwyn, Queenie and Anne-Maree will be thrilled to learn of your comments and their recognition. Your review will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had stayed here before and had been very happy. However, this time there was a noisy neighbour. I rang down to the front desk 3 TIMES and asked for something to be done and was promised that it would be dealt with. It wasn't. So, I had limited sleep and was extremely disappointed. I will not stay again.
The pool was also extremely cold…considering it's meant to be heated, this was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessiemcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear nessiemcdonald,

Thank you for your review from your stay in October 2013.

I was disappointed to learn that your stay was disturbed by a noisy guest and apologise for the impact this had on your stay.

Your experience at our pool is certainly not an experience we wish for our Guests and I can understand your disappointment. Our pool temperature is now closely monitored to ensure that our guest’s expectations are met.

We do hope to welcome you back to restore your confidence in our hotel with a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A great place to stay. Excellent location and great facilities. A nice outlook and handy to public transport and nearby eating places.Parking is convenient and well priced and food and drink services and quality are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you for reviewing us. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your feedback will be shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews