We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic enjoyed it”
Review of Oaks On William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oaks On William
Ranked #44 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic enjoyed it”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here, did not have one problem at all. Slept better than iv ever slept In any other hotel iv stayed at. the pillows were so comfortable. The view of the park was lovely. Did not have much interaction with the staff, we didn't need to, but when we did they were lovely especially when we dropped our bags off early. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jassie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Front Office Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking your time writing a feedback for your recent stay with us at Oaks on William.

I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and found our location and car parking facility very convenient. I am also delighted to read that our staff was able to provide excellent service for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    578
    137
    22
    12
See reviews for
148
697
114
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

One of the best Melbourne cbd room with a view, definately go with a Park view suite. No neighbouring walls, aircon, office windows. Excellent desk service. The inhouse car park is very convenient. Not sure about previous reviews concerning distances as nothing is more than 650mtrs. The free circle tram goes clockwise every 10mins. will attend again in future & for longer.

Room Tip: The Park view suite is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AllanUnAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding you recent stay at Oaks on William. I am delighted to read that your experience at our hotel was most comfortable and enjoyable. The staff and I certainly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Fairly new building with good parking.
Room was clean and modern with good bathroom, kitchen and tv. New feeling queen bed great however the rest of the furishings where a bit odd and uncomfortable. Plastic chairs and weird hard bean bag type corner chair take the shine off what is basically a good room with quiet aircond. Give me a comfy lounge any day.
Suggest you ask for a second door swipe to leave in the room slot when you go out so aircond keeps going. Gets muggy in Summer real quick. Needs the proper door swipe to work
No views. Lots of spare power outlets which is a nice change.
Will be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank simplecanbegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks on William. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel apartments clean, modern and spacious. For a small fee and depending on availability you can upgrade to a park view room. Additional keys are also available at reception which can assist with any queries 24 hours a day. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Oaks on William.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the Oaks in November, 2013 and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located on the edge of the CBD and about a 100-yard walk to catch the City Circle Tram. Melbourne Central transit station and mall is about 3 blocks away.

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and roomy, and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks on William. It is great to read that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We look forward to having the pleasure off welcoming you back again on your next trip to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at the Oaks on William in Melbourne. So happy that I looked at other reviews before staying and took up the option for an upgrade for only $20 per night to stay in a room overlooking the Flagstaff Gardens.
These new studio apartments are located on the free Circle Tram route, and only 3 blocks walk to the wonderful Vic Markets.
The facilities in the apartments are very good and all that is required for some self catering. As mentioned previously by other reviewers , the rain shower is great too.
Would highly recommend this for any traveller wanting a little more home comforts at a good price point.

Room Tip: Take the upgrade option for the view over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks on William. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the lovely views from your private balcony as well as the facilities provided in your room. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Perfect place for the romantic weekend. Fantastic park views.
We stayed there for our first romantic weekend away, and we were not disappointed.
The room was well appointed, and quiet, very little noise from the rest of the hotel and the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest and we are delighted to have made your recent stay a memorable one. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NSW
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If seeking a comfortable apartment close to everything this is the place. Easy walk to the Vic. Markets, train station and the circle tram which takes you around the city free. Situated opposite the Flagstaff Gardens so lovely views from the balconies facing the gardens. Very quiet, excellent rooms and pleasant, attentive staff. What more could one want?

Room Tip: High floors are quiet and lovely views from rooms on garden side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks William. I am pleased to read that you found our property well suited to your needs and that we were able to tick all the boxes for you on this occasion. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,076 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,526 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks On William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks On William

Property: Oaks On William
Address: 350 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks On William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of outstanding shopping, dining and entertainment experiences, Oaks on William is perfectly located within the heart of the legal, education and medical precinct. It is the ideal choice for both leisure and business guests seeking quality accommodation and a prime city address. The property features 220 stylishly appointed studio apartments, all boasting full kitchens, modern appliances, air-conditioning, WiFi access and private balconies – some with views over Flagstaff Gardens, the city skyline and famed Melbourne laneways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oaks On William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing