We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks On William
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Jazz Corner Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sophia(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quest on William(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
773
661
162
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
661
162
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflagstaff gardensstudio parkflagstaff stationbrother thomasqueen victoria marketscafe next doorfree tramstudio roomsized fridgeoffice blocksmall balconytram stopper dayfull kitchenmelbourne centralfree wifihardware lane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Oaks on William Street 6 nights, from August 15 to 21 2014. Loved the hotel and the location. Two minutes away from Flagstaff train station, easy walking distance from Victoria market and Melbourne Central,... The room was very nice as well as the amenities provided. The little kitchen was perfect for breakfast and even for a simple meal. (We just missed a toaster). Wifi was available, 30 minutes per 24 hours are free. We will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review. I am delighted to read that you loved your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear such good feedback from our guests and I appreciate the time taken to share this with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our third stay! We chose to stay here again, as my partner had a meeting on William Street and could walk to it. The reasons I like this hotel are; it's new, has an equipped kitchen, great when travelling with children, it has a walk in shower and if you choose a room on the higher floors you have a great view! These will be the reasons for me to stay again.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor overlooking the park!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashjay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

It is always a pleasure to hear from one of our return guests. I am truly pleased to read that we have consistently delivered on the high standards we aim to achieve on each and every visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again for yet another enjoyable stay at Oaks on William.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Staff were very welcoming and accommodating at the front desk. We were given a large park view room that was quiet and clean. The fitting and appliances were modern and the bed was the best I've slept on in a long time too. The hotel was located with a tram stop at the front and a leisurely walk to all attractions. To top it off, the price was very reasonable. Thank you Oaks, you made our weekend getaway absolutely perfect!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sparker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for posting your kind review. Your delightful comments have been shared with all our staff and are most appreciated. The team and I at Oaks on William look forward to welcoming you back again for yet another enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here my wife for 5 nights. Pretty new hotel so everything all nice as you'd expect. Spacious room, full kitchen, good size bathroom with big shower space. Balcony overlooking Flagstaff Gardens. Well equipped gym also. Tram stop and train station right outside. As it's in a mainly office area there's not a lot of eateries around (especially on weekends) but found a couple within easy walking distance. Ten minutes walk from CBD. Only gripe is the max 30 mins free internet each 24 hours, plus on occasions had to take the laptop out of the room into the hallway to get a connection. Helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens across the road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review. I am pleased to read that you found your apartment spacious and well equipped. The location of Oaks on William allows our guests to conveniently explore many of Melbourne’s main attractions such as the Queen Victoria Market and Flagstaff Gardens. There are several WiFi options available for our guests and our reception staff would be delighted to arrange an internet package which is most suitable to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thanks again for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here in August 2014. Was easy to get to, about a 2 minute walk from Flagstaff station.. check in took less than five minutes. Had to use two different lifts to get to the 28th floor, but this was explained and a printed map from staff made it easy and no hassle.

Got a free upgrade to a park-view room, room was lovely and clean, good views however construction near the buildings around meant cranes blocked some view but not the hotels fault.
Had a fridge and milk/coffee etc was supplied, also dishwashing liquid and washing machine liquid was supplied which was good!

Tram stops right out the front of the hotel made getting around easy. Didn't use the wifi.

Check out took less than 1 minute. All the staff were great. One man on checkout couldnt find the hotels carpark and the staff literately left the hotel, went with him to his car and helped him find it which was so lovely of them!

Great hotel, would stay again :)

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony :)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks on William. I am delighted to read that you found the service from our staff great and your apartment well equipped. The comfort of yopur own private balcony and the views overlooking the park are definitely a hit with our guests and I am glad you where also able to enjoy this. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews