We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and an amazing view”
Review of Oaks On William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks On William
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and an amazing view”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The studio with the park view was so amazing. Very clean and daily room service.
Reception staff are so friendly and helpful.
Location was perfect for nice dining, shopping, walking around the city.
Would certainly go back there.
Thank you Oaks on William :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments and I am pleased that your experience at the hotel was both comfortable and enjoyable. We certainly look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    558
    135
    22
    11
See reviews for
141
681
111
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean, service was great, staff were very friendly. Had problem with TV and normally would have to wait for ages to get fixed, but maintenance was there promptly and sorted problem out, very polite and service was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting your wonderful review. All of our staff take the time to read guest reviews and I can assure you that they are delighted with your comments. I am pleased you found the service polite and exceptional and your apartment very clean. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Bed and carpet are dirty and don't understand why toilet and bathroom is so big and not user friendly. Such a waste for area.
Service need to be improved.
Location is excellent and easy to catch the city circle free tram. We lucky watched the winter firework from our balcony at night.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KCP0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks on William. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the views from your apartment. I am however disappointed that the room layout was not too your liking and that the cleaning in your apartment was not up to standard. I will ensure our staff are better able to assist with you finding the best bedding configuration for you should we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angaston, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Just a quick review. Located in close vicinity to CBD of melbourne. Prices at our time of booking were fantastic very affordable. Kind of strange to have kitchen in room so more of an yapartment. King size bed was comfortable also a strangely layed out bathroom also fit out for disabled which is good I guess. Overall nice room, good service, fantastic price! Recommend if on a budget but still want a decent room. Thanks.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. I am truly pleased to read that you found the hotel offered excellent value and comfort. We aim to offer exceptional service to all our guests and I am delighted you were able to experience this during your stay with us. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Was here for couple of weeks, the place was booked by my company. I was pleasantly surprised with the staff, location and amenities.
If you are travelling alone, the studios at the higher floors could provide better view of the Flagstaff gardens, the single bed rooms of the lower floors have better space. The Gym is decent. few floors on the 3A and above are accessible by a secondary lift, so in case there you dont want to switch lifts, better ask the reception.
The tram stop is nearby and so is the famous Victoria Market. Melbourne central train station is about half a kilometer away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniruddhM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear such good feedback from a senior contributor of this forum. I am pleased you found the staff, location and amenities at the hotel all to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Oaks on William Street 6 nights, from August 15 to 21 2014. Loved the hotel and the location. Two minutes away from Flagstaff train station, easy walking distance from Victoria market and Melbourne Central,... The room was very nice as well as the amenities provided. The little kitchen was perfect for breakfast and even for a simple meal. (We just missed a toaster). Wifi was available, 30 minutes per 24 hours are free. We will come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review. I am delighted to read that you loved your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear such good feedback from our guests and I appreciate the time taken to share this with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our third stay! We chose to stay here again, as my partner had a meeting on William Street and could walk to it. The reasons I like this hotel are; it's new, has an equipped kitchen, great when travelling with children, it has a walk in shower and if you choose a room on the higher floors you have a great view! These will be the reasons for me to stay again.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor overlooking the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashjay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear from one of our return guests. I am truly pleased to read that we have consistently delivered on the high standards we aim to achieve on each and every visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again for yet another enjoyable stay at Oaks on William.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#35 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks On William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks On William

Property: Oaks On William
Address: 350 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks On William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of outstanding shopping, dining and entertainment experiences, Oaks on William is perfectly located within the heart of the legal, education and medical precinct. It is the ideal choice for both leisure and business guests seeking quality accommodation and a prime city address. The property features 220 stylishly appointed studio apartments, all boasting full kitchens, modern appliances, air-conditioning, WiFi access and private balconies – some with views over Flagstaff Gardens, the city skyline and famed Melbourne laneways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks On William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing