We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view, good value”
Review of Oaks On William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oaks On William
Ranked #48 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Room was on a high floor, with balcony and nice views. Room fine and very friendly service. Clean and modern. Gym facilities. Easy to get around from this location and excellent value. Free circular tram stops nearby and will take you all round city. Rail station very close.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. I am delighted to read that you found the service from our staff friendly and your apartment clean and modern. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The room and view were amazing. The counter staff on check in we're rude and the car park was crap and hard to get too. Got lost due to poor directions. They also took $200 deposit from our card without telling us. Even though it was a nice room their hospitality will keep me from ever coming back.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Sunshinebhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Oaks on William. I am pleased to read that you found the views from you apartment amazing. I am however disappointed that you found the service from our staff unsatisfactory. We usually receive great feedback from guests regarding our staff so I do apologize that you did not experience this during your stay with us in July. I do we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future for what I am certain will be a most enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. Service was prompt and friendly. Room was clean and modern. Balcony had beautiful view of flagstaff garden and beyond. Breakfast at Brother Thomas next door was delicious. Onsite parking was convenient.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. I am delighted to read that your recent experience at Oaks on William was most enjoyable. Your comments regarding the level of service you recieved from both our housekeeping and front office staff has been passed on with thanks. We would be delighted to see you at the hotel again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The studio with the park view was so amazing. Very clean and daily room service.
Reception staff are so friendly and helpful.
Location was perfect for nice dining, shopping, walking around the city.
Would certainly go back there.
Thank you Oaks on William :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments and I am pleased that your experience at the hotel was both comfortable and enjoyable. We certainly look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean, service was great, staff were very friendly. Had problem with TV and normally would have to wait for ages to get fixed, but maintenance was there promptly and sorted problem out, very polite and service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for posting your wonderful review. All of our staff take the time to read guest reviews and I can assure you that they are delighted with your comments. I am pleased you found the service polite and exceptional and your apartment very clean. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Bed and carpet are dirty and don't understand why toilet and bathroom is so big and not user friendly. Such a waste for area.
Service need to be improved.
Location is excellent and easy to catch the city circle free tram. We lucky watched the winter firework from our balcony at night.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KCP0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks on William. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the views from your apartment. I am however disappointed that the room layout was not too your liking and that the cleaning in your apartment was not up to standard. I will ensure our staff are better able to assist with you finding the best bedding configuration for you should we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just a quick review. Located in close vicinity to CBD of melbourne. Prices at our time of booking were fantastic very affordable. Kind of strange to have kitchen in room so more of an yapartment. King size bed was comfortable also a strangely layed out bathroom also fit out for disabled which is good I guess. Overall nice room, good service, fantastic price! Recommend if on a budget but still want a decent room. Thanks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. I am truly pleased to read that you found the hotel offered excellent value and comfort. We aim to offer exceptional service to all our guests and I am delighted you were able to experience this during your stay with us. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 161 in Melbourne
3,578 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks on Market
Oaks on Market
#80 of 161 in Melbourne
1,389 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,605 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks On William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks On William

Address: 350 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £81 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks On William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of outstanding shopping, dining and entertainment experiences, Oaks on William is perfectly located within the heart of the legal, education and medical precinct. It is the ideal choice for both leisure and business guests seeking quality accommodation and a prime city address. The property features 220 stylishly appointed studio apartments, all boasting full kitchens, modern appliances, air-conditioning, WiFi access and private balconies – some with views over Flagstaff Gardens, the city skyline and famed Melbourne laneways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oaks On William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing