We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
CheapTicketsUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
getaroom.comUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
48
51
27
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
51
27
17
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We were looking for a well priced motel and stayed here during the 'Ashes Cricket'. Nice clean room, great location. We were able to easily walk to the MCG and was also close walking distance to the City.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHotelEM, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

We would like to thank you for your review and do hope you will return to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Our Superior King Suite was comfortable, clean and spacious. Reasonable price for Melbourne in Grand Prix week.
One chair and one desk and chair for two people. The kitchenette is a worktop and microwave with a kettle and toaster - no cooking utensils and had to wash up in the tiny bathroom sink. Fridge is just the previous minibar so tiny and not very efficient. Clearly not encouraging self-catering. There is a small room on the ground floor where breakfast is available to buy but did not try this so can't comment.
Laundry is free but locked from 7pm to 9am.
Staff very polite and helpful.
Wifi was frustrating - frequently unable to log on and dropped out regularly. Raised with staff who could not do anything. Aircon similar.
Parking available at back of hotel but limited availability and tight spaces so book if you know you need it.

We loved the location as could walk into the city and to MCG in 20 minutes and trams run into city on road behind. Other side of centre from Skybus but we saved paying airport tax by getting tram, train and bus
($5 each one way rather than $19.50 and cost of taxi from Southern Cross!)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Went to Melbourne for a family function. Booked late. It was White Night AND Chinese New Year. Nothing around in Melbourne for a one night stay - they all wanted at least a two night booking.
THEN I discovered this Comfort Inn. Somehow I had an image of an old motel with dated furnishings and the smell of stale cigarettes.
Sorry Comfort Inn. Nothing could be further from the truth! Pristine, spacious room, comfortable bed, and welcoming friendly helpful staff. Plus on site parking (and if that was full they have a 12 dollar discounted parking nearby). They only reserved 50 dollars for the mini bar - which was ultra cheap as well. VERY impressed. AND surprised. AND apologetic Comfort Inn!

Room tip: All the rooms looked much the same from my quick peek. However the view from the Eastern side was quaint and inviting.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here unfortunately for two nights to attend Australian open had to wear thongs in the shower it smelt like dirty washing or filthy body odour when we walked in it looked good but bathroom stunk and was filthy room stunk we opened windows to try and air it out all I can say is yuk yuk yuk never again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MichelleB672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The hotel is well located and has free parking available but very limited. Large room and bathroom were nice, clean and tidy, however the bath tub was very narrow. Very comfortable and good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolinaBetancur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews