We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Imagine Marco(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,642 results
Traveller rating
1,405
946
187
50
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
946
187
50
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmesh restauranttonic barcorner king roomcasino complexyarra riversouth bankfloor to ceiling windowsvalet parkingroom serviceeasy accessmodern hotelcity viewshort walkbuffet breakfaststandard roomgreat roommini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,502 - 1,507 of 2,642 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hard to beat, so clean and professional situated perfectly for a cheeky night out! We have stayed several times now and have never been let down, love how even in the worst weather you can walk without getting wet do that you can visit all that crown has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenchef8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location at southbank next to the casino and near the convention centre. A short walk to shopping factory outlet stores at south wharf. Great meals located along southbank and casino area. Shame about the weather-wet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Crown Promenade Melbourne.

We are conveniently located close to the MECC which allows guests to walk most of the way undercover. Hopefully you also experienced the various retail shops we have at Crown, all of which are open late most nights. Whilst the weather may be a little rough at times we do loan out complimentary umbrellas to all our guests.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was large, good furniture, excellent bathroom, lots of light (the bathroom was a full window room rather than a dark cupboard). The location on the south bank is spot on...would have preferred waterfront, but guess you pay more at the sister hotel for that. The service from the staff was impeccable...always polite and helpful. The breakfast was too good, in that I struggled not to fill my plate every morning. My only gripe was the wifi which was a bit patchy but I think that was because there were so many convention attendees. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the city, especially if they are going to the convention center which is a short walk through the mall or casino. Don't know how much it cost as the company paid, but I would feel anything under $300 would be good value as probably one of my best stays in recent months.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hove_Windsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are attending a meeting at the Melbourne conference center on the South Bank of the Yara river, this hotel is very good and possibly more friendly than the others of the same group in the vicinity. Not too big, not too glamour but very efficiently located, staffed and organized. Rooms are very friendly (if you can afford, the studios at the end of the wings offer incredible space, view and are well furnished. What I enjoyed the most perhaps is the 25 meter+ pool indor pool linked to its jacuzzi. The best deal for quick dinners are in the vicinity with the many restaurants tied to the Casino on the other side of the street. But there are also very good (not cheap) restaurants as well in the same block. And it will take you no more than 5-10 minutes to be either at the Conference Centre, the city centre or to take the tramway.

Room Tip: Look for ates of the studios, they are very nice for a longer stay, located at then end of each corridor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Crown Promenade Melbourne.

We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sure to share it with the team. The hotel is conveniently located on Southbank and only a short walk to MECC or the CBD with numerous transport options close by. Our studios rooms have great views with all of them facing the Yarra, it’s a good option for guests who need a little more space. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our heated infinity pool, it’s equipped with a very warm spa and is a good place to unwind. Should you feel like a sauna, we have those conveniently located in the male and female change-rooms too.

Thank you again for the encouraging feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice rooms, quiet.
Great breakfast buffet.

But, $ 30 per night for Internet ??? And that being slow , very slow !!!
And you can only receive 100 emails for that ?

RIDICULOUS, sorry.
Internet should be INCLUDED in rates, just like a shower or a wc, lights, tv etc.

Front desk is all about money.
Very expensive or no late check out.
Everything at extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zebra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Crown Promenade Melbourne.

Whilst it was good to read of your room and breakfast experience, it was disappointing to read that you found the internet slow. We have technical support available 24/7 and I sincerely hope someone was able to assist you. We also have complimentary WIFI available which is good for general browsing and checking emails. With regards to the late check-out, we always endeavour to meet our guest needs however depending on the time requested, charges may apply.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews