We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to enjoy Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Punthill Little Bourke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Punthill.Little Bourke for our Melbourne trip. It is a nice sophisticated apartment hotel. It is central located to all of Melbourne sites. Vic street markets, aquarium, mcg and Crown are some of th sites close by. Unfortunately being so close to China town it was at times a little noisey. However of there was a spa room we maybe back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sneazle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear sneazle79,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Little Bourke.
We agree that the location of this apartment hotel is ideally situated to explore all of Melbourne's sights, whether it be on foot or by public transport which is also close to hand.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

The staff at reception were very friendly and were very helpful with requests. The room was clean and well laid out. Nothing was missing other than a view (mine was not very interesting). Breakfast was simple, but adequate to get you through til lunchtime. I was a little disappointed with the pool, which was about about 10m long, and barely a lane wide.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A380fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear A380fan,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the apartments and service at the property.
Because Punthill Little Bourke is surrounded by taller buildings, we unfortunately do not have any city views from our apartments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is one of a chain of apartment style hotels located in various parts of Melbourne, and is a somewhat cheaper option than the larger international hotels. It is located on a small courtyard off Little Bourke Street, right in the heart of Chinatown, and very close to Melbourne’s excellent tram system. Shops and restaurants are very close, so you can either eat out or use the small kitchen and prepare your own meals. We stayed in a comfortable apartment with a cozy bedroom separated from the living area by sliding doors. Living area had desk, couch and TV. Lots of closet space. In addition there was a small well-equipped kitchen with a two-ring gas burner, microwave, fridge and sink. Dishes, glasses, cups, dish detergent, utensils were all supplied. A large bathroom contains a huge spa tub and shower, together with a washer/dryer and clothes detergent. Breakfast was available in the lobby for about $7.50, and there is a Chinese restaurant off the lobby. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They even called us after we left because we had left some vitamins in the bathroom and they thought we would need them. The only disappointment was the swimming pool and gym. I have never seen such a narrow, shallow pool, and the “gym” consisted of some free weights and two exercise balls. So forget about your fitness regime and head out to the many restaurants nearby and have a good time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank old-jogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear old-jogger,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Little Bourke.
The location of this apartment hotel is exceptional as you mentioned, and we are pleased that you enjoyed its proximity to all that Melbourne has to offer.
We do not have a full gym at the property but do have an exercise room available to guests. Our exercise room has some free pieces of equipment. The pool is 11 metres long.
We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill sometime soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for mine n my partner birthday. unfortunately my partner broke his collarbone the day before we flew down. The manager was amazing with his help. we stayed in a two bedroom and the rooms were decent sizes. n the spa in our bathroom was amazing. room service was fast n not too overpriced. only downfall was price on breakfast. but overall it was an amazing experience considering our situation. Thank u

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliejelly90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear aliejelly90,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay at Punthill Little Bourke.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and do hope that your partner's collarbone is healing well.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Very clean and neat! This hotel is smack bang in the middle of Chinatown. The nice man at the check in made us feel welcome. The bed was comfy and the bathroom spacious. The only slight draw back was the street noise and rubbish collection at about midnight til 2. However I guess that was to be expected given the location.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Jan L,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke.
As you mention, some noise is an inevitable consequence when staying in any busy city centre, but hopefully the outstanding location of the property compensates for this.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Central location handy to everything we needed staff where super helpful dealing with our requests quickly and efficiently Already planning our next stay. Huge spa in our room was perfect to soak in after a day of walking and shopping and our daughter enjoyed using the pool. Comfortable bed and well equipped kitchen or if you don't want to cook huge choice of restaurants nearby. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear lisa s,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Little Bourke.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable visit and are already looking forward to a return trip!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Room contained a king bed, washer/dryer and kitchenette, all things we look for in our accommodation choice. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean, location excellent. Trams and train stops close, but we walked everywhere. Great choice of restaurants nearby, not just Chinese food. We would stay here again

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor - no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank appleseed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear appleseed7,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke.
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the apartments, service and location of the property and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
826 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#43 of 161 in Melbourne
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#94 of 161 in Melbourne
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Little Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Little Bourke

Address: 11 - 17 Cohen Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Little Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Punthill Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Punt Hill Little Bourke Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing