We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flinders Landing Apartments
Ranked #106 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

What a fantastic location for a stay in Melbourne. My mother, two teenage daughters and I stayed here for 4 nights on a recent shopping/ theatre trip to Melbourne. We had a large 2 bed/ 2 bath apartment which was just perfect for us. This was perfectly located to be able to walk to Flinders St station as well as to Hamer Hall where we had a concert, Princess Theatre where we saw Legally Blonde, and Flinders St where we got trams to Bridge Rd and Chapel St. We had the breakfast packs, consisting of cereal, juice box, fruit pack and Danish for 2 days then we got a refund as we wanted to eat in Degraves St (just down the street). We walked to SouthWharf DfO which was a decent 20 min walk as we wanted to walk along the riverbank. Myer/ David Jones etc was only a couple of blocks and earned us some cupcakes and macaroons! We did hear some city noise but nothing major even though there were lots of rugby fans in town for the game and we thought there would be noise when the pubs closed. Overall a fantastic stay and I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveholidays077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Flinders Landing Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Quest on Flinders is in a fantastic location, minutes within shops, public transport, shopping, restaurants, bars and cafes.
The hotel website advertises gym/sauna facilities, but these are located at other Quest apartments. Staff very helpful, cleaning sporadic, but when done they do a great job. Internet available at a cost.
Rooms are a little dated and you can hear the people in the apartment walking around.
All in all, good value for money as the rate is for the whole apartment and not based on per person. I enjoyed the privacy of having my own room and the option of making a meal if wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monksb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great location but that is all it has going for it. Disappointed that the whole apartment was gruby and worn. Had a three bedroom apartment and the windows were so high that there was no view unless you stood on a chair. If you opened them the noise from outside made conversation impossible. Rooms small, no where for luggage. Main bathroom had a leaking toilet and flickering light. After complaining toilet was fixed and light replaced but by next morning no light at all in bathroom and had to use bedroom lamp for lighting. Towels worn and small, pillows either like a rock or very lumpy.
On entering 7th floor smell was overpowering of cooking and carpet stained and dirty. Whole place need a good clean and refurbishment. Not worth $600 a night plus parking at $25 per vehicle.
Complained at check out and was given free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed with my adult family for 3 nights. Great view from the large windows, excellent location walking distance to everything. Service was good and friendly, the apartment was serviced daily. Other family sayed in smaller apartments and also commented on how nice it was and great location for a reasonable price.
There is construction happening across the lane which you can hear after 7.00am in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here on Sunday night in a two bedroom apartment and was surprised at how big it was. Parking opposite was convenient but expensive ($35 overnight). As strange as it sounds, the taps in the bathrooms were very difficult to turn on and I had to use a towel for grip as they are smooth and round.
The location was fantastic & only about 100m from the Forum, and we walked to Chinatown for dinner.
Won't hesitate to stay here again and next time will bring the family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestFlindersLane, Front Office Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our 2 bedroom executive apartments are the larger of our apartments and are our pride and joy. These New York Style apartments spacious and very centrally located. Unfortunately car parking in the city center can be expensive as we do not have car parking of our own. We have an arrangement with Flinders Gate Secure Park which is a couple of doors down from the property on the same side. Our guests can get a bit of a discount and only pay $25 per day or per exit if they choose to use this venue.

We are happy you had a great experience and would lovely to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Quest on Flinders Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My employer booked me for 6 nights. There's no ramp entry and the door opens outwards so very tricky to get your heavy bags inside - the receptionist did offer to help after watching me almost fall down the stairs and back onto the laneway. This is an old building and my apartment had absolutely no sound insulation. All the noises of Melbourne flooded through the old windows and I swear the people above jumped rather than walked around their apartment each night. My apartment was not serviced daily (only one public holiday during my stay), the "services directory" was jumbled and incomplete, things were falling off the walls and the bed was a sagging, old hammock.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night 10 th floor great views big apartment helpful a/ hours service
would stay again probably book this time got lucky that unit was available
Right near everything in city close to my favorite pub young & jackson

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwho61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#89 of 160 in Melbourne
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BreakFree on Collins
BreakFree on Collins
#111 of 160 in Melbourne
1,751 reviews
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
Quest on Bourke
Quest on Bourke
#103 of 160 in Melbourne
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flinders Landing Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flinders Landing Apartments

Address: 161 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#96 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £85 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flinders Landing Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flinders Lane is one of the CBD's most sought after residential areas, destined to become your first choice in Melbourne accommodation. All the excitement of Federation Square, Theatres, the Art Centre, Southgate and Crown Entertainment Complex surrounds you, while dozens of tiny bars, restaurants and cafes are at your doorstep. Historic Flinders Street Station and the MCG are just a short stroll away. If you're in Melbourne for business or leisure, the boutique one, two and three bedroom apartments are all complete with unique spacious interior and wireless internet. Executive and Deluxe apartments have two bathrooms and a combination of four single or king bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flinders Landing Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Flinders Lane Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing