We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments, good location for MCG and Central City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flinders Landing Apartments
Ranked #104 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice apartments, good location for MCG and Central City”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in the Fed Square Apartments in a two bedroom apartment while visiting Melbourne for the Boxing Day Test. The apartments are spacious and quite well equipped. The central location is excellent for events at the MCG, shopping in the central city and for the great variety of eating establishments down all the lane ways close to the apartments. Only downside was that the carpet really needed a good clean and the bed in the second room was very soft. Apart from that a good overall stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    96
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
82
20
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I recently stayed here for 5 days. Located in the heart of Melbourne's CBD and close to all amenities. The train station and trams are just a few minutes away. Our room was cleaned everyday and staff were very helpful! Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Melbourne!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ema W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed in 5b for 3 nights. Excellent location! Close to the alleys and lane ways and fantastic restaurants. Our apartment was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. Granite counter tops, large kitchen, a family living area. The front desk was very helpful. Would have liked a better wifi connection.

Room Tip: 5b was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thymefortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters Beach, Tasmania, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Staff were friendly, room was spacious and very clean with everything you would need for an extended stay. Was only there for the one night but would definitely stay there again next time I am in town for work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My stay here was tainted by the appalling service I received upon trying to check in.
The room I was staying in was booked in my friends name who's flight had been delayed and were still a couple of hours away.
I decided to see if I could check in, fully expecting that I might not be able to. A simple, 'sorry, because it's not in your name, we can't check you in, but you're welcome to take a seat in our foyer and wait' would have been an acceptable answer, but the snob on reception treated me like a second class citizen, telling me in a horrible tone that she couldn't check me in and I'd just have to wait outside.
I felt lower than a dog at this treatment.
When my friends eventually came, this same woman checked us in. As she was checking us in, she answered the phone without excusing herself, after the call she just came back to us without saying anything. She is so unfriendly and seriously should not be employed in the hospitality industry. Unfortunately, I didn't see or don't remember her name, but this happened on 20 sep 2013.
I have no complaints about anything else, but this experience did put a damper on my stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Wow what a location on Flinders Lane, with Fed Square down the road, and an array of restaurants, bars and cafes on the street.
We had a large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was perfect for 4 adults and a child.
The apartment was well appointed with all you need and cleaning daily.
I found when looking around at prices online there were different rates and rules listed on the different booking sites on cot hire prices, and so we ended up bringing our own for our 2.5 year old, even though I think their site said over 2 year olds need their own bed and pay extra per person per night (which we didn't).
One problem we had with the accommodation was it was very very noisy from early in the morning with street noise, trucks, and road works. If you want a quiet sleep in this is not the place for you.
Please note that the skybus transfer bus does not take you to the hotel door, but around the corner to a nearby hotel which made travelling with lots of luggage difficult.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher up to be further away from the street noise. But pack your ear plugs just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have stayed at quest for four nights,location is excellent in the midst of shops.The rooms are fresh and clean with everything you would need.Staff is really helpful and very efficient.We have enjoyed our stay throughout.We will definitely stay here again............

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#72 of 160 in Melbourne
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BreakFree on Collins
BreakFree on Collins
#112 of 160 in Melbourne
1,655 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#89 of 160 in Melbourne
382 reviews
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flinders Landing Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flinders Landing Apartments

Property: Flinders Landing Apartments
Address: 161 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#95 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flinders Landing Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flinders Lane is one of the CBD's most sought after residential areas, destined to become your first choice in Melbourne accommodation. All the excitement of Federation Square, Theatres, the Art Centre, Southgate and Crown Entertainment Complex surrounds you, while dozens of tiny bars, restaurants and cafes are at your doorstep. Historic Flinders Street Station and the MCG are just a short stroll away. If you're in Melbourne for business or leisure, the boutique one, two and three bedroom apartments are all complete with unique spacious interior and wireless internet. Executive and Deluxe apartments have two bathrooms and a combination of four single or king bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flinders Landing Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Flinders Lane Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing