We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Langham (Vegetarian perspective)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Melbourne
Ranked #5 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A very deluxe hotel and great service. They provide soya milk in the room for tea and coffee if required and plenty of vegan/vege choices for breakfast. I did think that the price for breakfast (Around 40 US dollars) was very high.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g0gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,636)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,556 - 3,562 of 5,637 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Booked in for a one night stay. This hotel is beautiful and the service was excellent. We didn't dine at any of the restuarants however we did order room service for breakfast and it was delivered promptly. The valet parking was quite expensive I thought at $50 but again, the service was very good. The beds were super comfy. The location is the best with just about everything within walking distance and right on the river front amongst all the action in Melbourne. All in all, very, very good but then I would expect it to be for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maffradasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Fantastic breakfast, great location on Southbank. The rooms were plush and the hotel had a grandeur feel to it.
Used the gym a few times and the pool and there were top notch.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here in March 2013,just moments away from Melbourne's major attractions .All the staff were very helpful.Beautiful location on the river .Gorgeous restaurant. The room we had was lovely the bed was so comftable and the bathroom beautiful. Outside on the river you can get a boat to Williamstown.If you get a chance visit the Spiegal Tent, attached to the theatre Brilliant

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newzealandqaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a late review as we did not arrive back to the uk until october and then had family issues to deal with. A really pleasant stay at a very nice hotel. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They went out of there way to help us, when we had problems with skype, when we wanted to book restaurants, assisting us with local knowledge about the area. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and they made the time special, but we feel that the level of service and attentiveness would have been the same if we had not been, because not everyone knew. keep up the good work. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights while attending Wagner`s ring cycle. Great to be able to walk easily to Opera for so many sessions as the Ring Cycle. Hotel is very pleasant and comfortable, staff are efficient and friendly. I was however amazed that I could not get espresso coffee ( I think after 10.30pm one night)..Not satisfactory. I was also annoyed that I had to pay for Internet ( particularly since I was staying 8 night and a member of their 1865 club )

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The range of room types, amenities in each, superior service and its central Cbd riverfront location makes it a fantastic stay! I have stayed here for work and holidays and trialled most room options. My 3yo son loves the rooms, staff, club lounge, breakfast, car service and pool, so I can only recommend all the extra features for a working or fun stay. It's my first choice for Melbourne and the staff are incredibly helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Grismans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,373 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,740 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 160 in Melbourne
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
8,174 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
3,880 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Melbourne

Address: 1 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Green Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £144 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing