We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Langham, Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Oaks on Lonsdale(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$138
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,184)
Filter reviews
6,184 results
Traveller rating
4,614
1,054
339
93
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,614
1,054
339
93
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelba restaurantchocolate fountainaria barriver roomyarra riverthe club loungebeautiful hotelturn down servicehigh teasouth bankvalet parkingbuffet breakfastfive star hotelarts centreflinders street stationold world charmcrown casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,755 - 3,760 of 6,184 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was our Golden Wedding Anniversary
so the children packed us off to the Langham for the nightIt was a package deal which included a Dinner and Breakfast On arrival we were greeted by friendly efficient staff
Our Room was perfect, clean and a lovely view over the river
Our dinner was booked for 8-30 And the buffet was sumptuousas much as you could eat Entree of cold meats and sea food,followed by a hot buffet of a variiety of meats and vegies
THe Belly pork was delicious We took our time and had some wine and a beer or two
We finished off with sweets
my oh my what a choice we took our time choosing then added ice cream We rounded our evening in the lounge bar for a bacardior two and my wife enjoyed a Baily`s
The next morning up like larks we headed for breakfast
We again where not disappointed
Plenty of fruit or cereal for starters then a sumptuous English breakfast and a late check out
A really great stay at the Langham
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Edith and Tom Ockleshaw

Room Tip: its not the cheapest of hotels but it excels in quality
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. We are delighted you were able to celebrate your Golden Wedding Anniversay with us and that you had a memorable visit. I am pleased you both enjoyed your dining experiences in Melba and appreciated the sweeping views of the Yarra River and City from your guestroom. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Langham Melbourne for another pleasant visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

By far the best hotel I have stayed in , helpful friendly staff , beds that you don't want to get out of, and great location for eating , and in walking distance to the city. From start at the entrance with a porter in a bowler hat to checking out - awesome

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Following our three weeks' RV trip from Perth, we were delighted to drop into the lap of luxury for our last 5 nights in west and south Australia. Everything about our stay at the hotel was excellent, (once we figured out how to find it in our rental car). Unfortunately, there was one little sour note: my wife thinks she left her GPS in the room, so I emailed management when we arrive home. We received no response.

The Langham's location is very central, and there are lots of interesting sights and action within short walking distance. Although we did not participate, one of the nights was the night of Melbourne's White Night Festival. We were able to watch some of the crowds from our terrace.

We also enjoyed a day trip, driving the Great Ocean Road and visiting the 12 apostles.

We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Definitely go for one of the few rooms that have a terrace. The views make the cost worthwhile. Ours was room #2310.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and you were able to experience Melbourne's White Night. Our location would have been ideal, close enough to all that was happening on the night but far enough away to escape the crowds. Please accept our apology that you received no response regarding the GPS, I have contacted you directly so I may follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We don't usually stay in this kind of luxury but my son was paying so that was that, well very nice. The room was fantastic, the beds amazing, there was all kinds of luxuries about the room, for instance slippers, dressing gowns beautiful carpets on the floor, a very good sized room and bathroom. There were complimentary coffee and all kinds of different Teas which were always refilled, fantastic.We had breakfast every morning which again I've got to say was a fantastic experience, the choice was incredible and the staff were really nice. On walking to the reception on arrival the staff were brilliant. The reception area as you first walk is totally stunning. Beautiful Hotel an experience I won't forget.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the town are beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I stay at the Langham Melbourne each year for our wedding anniversary. You cannot fault the service, room, food, room service, valet parking or anything else the hotel has to offer. The location is fantastic on the Southbank promenade not too far from Crown Casino. The breakfast is to die for. Look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews