We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“langham hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Melbourne
Ranked #5 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at the Langham for a work trip. from the minute I stepped into the foyer I was blown away with the service & great customer service. the staff could not have been more helpful & nicer. also the food was outstanding. would stay there again & recommend anyone going to Melbourne to stay at the Langham.

Room Tip: seems any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for posting your review of The Langham Melbourne on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your positive comments. I am happy to read that you were impressed with the Hotel, our service and colleagues from the moment you entered the foyer. We are happy to hear that you would stay again and thank you for your recommnedation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,499 - 3,505 of 5,970 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

A lovely, luxury hotel located on the banks of the Yarra River at Southbank. Fantastic rooms with very comfortable beds and huge marble bathrooms. A tip for travellers. The hotel charges $59 for valet parking in the Wilson public carpark directly beneath the hotel. If you're happy to spend 5 minutes parking your car yourself it will only cost you $20 over the weekend and there is lift access from the carpark directly to the front door of the hotel, very easy. The hotel boasts the best buffet restaurant in Melbourne, Melbas, and is well worth a meal if you're staying at the hotel, book before arriving as it's very popular.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent hotel with very attentive staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean, great night sleep. Breakfast is very good with huge variety of dishes. The location is perfect. If you are visiting Melbourne, The Langham is your best choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at The Langham Melbourne on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you found your guestroom comfortable, enjoyed your breakfast with the vast array on offer in our signature restaurant Melba and found our location within Southbank on the Yarra River convenient. I am delighted that you think we are the perfect choice of Hotel when visiting Melbourne. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The best part about arriving at The Langham is the doorman in his top hat. Truly one of the most amazing feats of organisation that I have ever witnessed. Then there is the rest of the hotel. Truly spectacular in every way. We stayed this time in a King Riverview room. Very comfortable bed and pillows which are very important to me. I didn't take advantage of the Spa this time but I have on previous occasions and it did not disappoint. We didn't do the breakfast buffet because it isn't really our preferred way of eating breakfast and for us not good value as there are some exceptional places for coffee along Southbank. They could lift their game a bit on check in and put more staff on. Having to queue to check in is not a good look and it was a long tedious process. I enjoyed a nice relaxing bath once I finally got to the room and then it was off to the bar to sip on champagne. Loved the Chandon Rose Sparkling and the bar atmosphere. See you next time!

Room Tip: The floor numbers are a bit misleading so ask for a floor higher than 22. We were on 18 which when c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great service and a wonderful spot to really take in Melbourne. The decor is beautiful, breakfast buffet is world-class and I cannot fault it. I have stayed here twice and planning to stay again in August.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaySteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at The Langham Melbourne, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am pleased to read your positive comments regarding the Hotel, our service and our traditional elegant decor. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast in Melba, our signature restaurant and delighted that you already plan on returning in August. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at the Langham for 2 nights this past week. It's one hotel in Melbourne I've always wanted to stay at and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed in a lovely Riverview room with a wonderfully comfortable king bed. Amenities are terrific. Staff are efficient and friendly. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on restaurants or room service. Location is excellent. I look forward to returning to the Langham for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zootout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at The Langham Melbourne. I am pleased to read that we did not disappoint you and you enjoyed your visit with us. We are happy to read your positive comments regarding the Hotel and amenities, your guestroom,as well as our colleagues. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a longer stay and that next time you will have the opportunity to experience our signature restaurant Melba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed again at The Langham and was as impressed as on previous visits. Excellent and attentive staff, very comfortable bedrooms with lots of little touches of luxury and late check out on departure meant we could enjoy every minute of our stay. Feels like a home away from home. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone and would certainly recommend for a special weekend, a business trip or if you just want toy spoil yourself and enjoy the sights and shops in close proximity

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 161 in Melbourne
2,478 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
2,917 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#16 of 161 in Melbourne
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
892 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 161 in Melbourne
8,614 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 161 in Melbourne
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Melbourne

Address: 1 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Green Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £145 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing