We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,471)
Filter reviews
6,471 results
Traveller rating
4,833
1,090
353
104
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,833
1,090
353
104
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melba restaurant chocolate fountain aria bar yarra river the club lounge a river view room beautiful hotel turn down service high tea south bank corner room valet parking buffet breakfast five star hotel arts centre flinders street station old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
2,953 - 2,958 of 6,471 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a few nights at this hotel, having come to Melbourne for a JF concert.
Loved the grandeur of the hotel from the minute the Concierge greets you at the main entrance, the stunning lobby, friendly staff and stunning rooms.
Our room looked out to the river and city skyline, and never grew tired of looking out the window.
Ammenities, touches of Langham pink everywhere, oversized room and bathroom just loved.
Also met friends for dinner at Melba restaurant. The seafood area and chocolate fondue lolly area were irresistible, like no other buffet we have been to previously.
Kept the slippers and pen as momento's of our stay and hope to get back again asap.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jensamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Good hotel, downtown. Near South Bank.Near Flinders street station. Rooms are well kept and spacious. Buffet launch is great. $50 from the airport by cab. Good for a business hotel. Conference rooms are small however, can only seat max 15 people comfortably. Carry your travel adapters as Ausi plugs are unique slanted flat pin tripods

Room Tip: View of the Yarra
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AzeemKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Thank you for leaving us your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay while in Melbourne on business. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated the service your received from our colleagues. We provide travel adaptors in all our guestrooms for our guests use while they are with us, we also have electrical power transformers if needed. The Langham Melbourne has a variety of different sized conference room available, ranging from those that can seat 6 and up to seating for over 400, our Catering Team would be happy to assist you in order to meet your requests. You can trust us to ensure any future visits will be just as seamless and memorable. For a truly personalised experience, with unique tailored offers with your favourite inclusions we recommend to book directly with our hotel. We are committed to creating stays that are tailor made to the occasion. We look forward to your next visit with us at The Langham Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Magical setting, wonderful service before you enter the building. Main foyer very grand, inviting gorgeous bouquets of flowers throughout the hotel. Rooms fresh and inviting, fantastic service by all staff. Would highly recommend, a big thank you to The Langham

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Annalovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at The Langham Melbourne. I am pleased you enjoyed many aspects of the Hotel, our classic elegant decor, our various floral arrangements, the service you received from our colleagues and am delighted to read your many positive comments. You can trust us to ensure any future visits will be just as seamless and memorable. For a truly personalised experience, with unique tailored offers with your favourite inclusions we recommend to book directly with our hotel. We are committed to creating stays that are tailor made to the occasion. Thank you for your recommendation and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I booked a 2bedrooms apartment for my family and was upgraded to a president suite! Thank you! I love the sense of ginger flower throughout the hotel. Everyone is nice and warm. The suite is spacious and the service is perfect! Food is delicious. We had many in-room dinning. We just travelled back from Mt Buller, we were very tired at that time, I'm glad I chose the Langham for my family.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sakezzugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Thank you for leaving us your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at The Langham Melbourne. We are delighted with your positive comments regarding our colleagues, the facilities and location. I have passed these on to all the departments so they may be shared with all the colleagues. We are pleased you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Melbourne and look forward to welcoming you back. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Wonderful, friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Couldn't fault the service or rooms and nothing was a problem. Hotel is close to river, great restaurants, and bars. Can't wait to return !!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews