We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Langham, Melbourne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Southbank(Melbourne)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Home At Flinders(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (6,178)
    Filter reviews
    6,178 results
    Traveller rating
    4,610
    1,052
    339
    93
    84
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,610
    1,052
    339
    93
    84
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmelba restaurantchocolate fountainaria barriver roomyarra riverthe club loungebeautiful hotelturn down servicehigh teasouth bankvalet parkingbuffet breakfastfive star hotelarts centreflinders street stationold world charmcrown casino
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    5,758 - 5,763 of 6,178 reviews
    Reviewed 5 March 2010

    From the splendour of the entrance lobby to the warm welcome from every single one of the excellent staff, this hotel has everything you could possibly want. We were fortunate to be given access to Club 24 which enabled us to enjoy additional hospitality courtesy of the Hotel. Our beautifully furnished, spacious room had the most luxurious bed and bedding that we have ever experienced and room service exceeded all expectations. The quality of the care and attention to detail was exceptional and everyone we encountered made us feel valued. The staff really seem to enjoy working at the Langham which really enhanced our stay. An unforgettable experience all round.

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gervase A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 March 2010

    the Langham certainly lives up to it's 5 star reviews. I could not fault anything during our recent stay. Every member of staff from check in to food service to valet were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King Room with River Views and it was plush. Extremely clean and comfortable. Made good use of the pool and spa facilities at the Chaun Spa and booked in for massage which was very good. Breakfast on the Sunday morning at Melba was also great, go early and take your time eating, there is LOTS to choose from.
    Location is perfect for tripping around the city with everything in walking distance.

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chris C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 March 2010

    The Langham really did pull all the stops out, from our first conversation on the phone the staff were so helpful and wanting to make our stay special. I can honestly say that i have never had an experience like this where everyone seemed so happy to do anything for you. A truly special occasion that was only made better by champagne at breakfast!! I will be visiting again and recommend to anyone that wants a luxury time.

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dtwt83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2010

    Outstanding describes this lovely hotel perfectly. I agree with the person who mentioned the doorman who is quite a "gent", lovely man, knowledgeable and charming. The first step through the entry doors is a preview to the luxury within. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, we went to Philip Island for the Penguin Parade and had dinner along the way, but had the breakfast which was outstanding. The options on the buffet are endless.

    Our room was very well appointed with many special amenities including a small pink container of talcum powder, something I've never seen on any of our domestic and extensive international travels. An extremely comfy bed, large bathroom with free standing shower and a tub and plush towels.

    The location is great, many attractions nearby as well as many restaurant choices.

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank gmkathy2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2010

    I stayed at The Langham for 7 days in January to watch The Open tennis. I had a 20th floor river view room with great views overlooking the city and to the right the Princes bridge and the ever present trams. A nice large room with plenty of drawers for clothes, large flat screen television, easy chair, 2 upright chairs and writing desk. Also a large comfortable bed.

    The room did get a bit hot as the room electrics are controlled by the door key in the slot so the air conditioning will only operate as far as I know when you are in the room. Room service meals were excellent and always came on a trolley even if it was only a club sandwich - always beautifully presented.

    A lovely large restaurant with river views - excellent breakfasts with attentive service -would have preferred to have had a pot of coffee on the table rather than having to attract a waitresses attention for a top up.

    This is a really lovely top class 5* hotel with a fantastic location right on the Southbank which has numerous restaurant and bars and a really vibrant atmosphere. Within a few metres is the Eureka Tower with a viewing deck. You can be in the heart of the city via the choice of 2 bridges in a few minutes. Melbourne Park (tennis venue) is a leisurely 10/15minute walk away by the river Yarra.

    Staff were very helpful with in my case particular thanks to Cynthia, the room make up lady and Peter, the concierge. Internet access available in the Business Centre at $10 n hour.

    In summary a great hotel - fantastic location, lovely views from the room, attentive service. A really relaxing and enjoyable week spent here.

    Hope to be back next year.

    • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrew B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews