We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason why I keep coming back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel to Melbourne at least once a year; sometimes with family, other times with friends. For the past 5 years I've used the services of the Short Stay Apartment folk. I tell them what I want and the location and leave the rest to them. I have not been disappointed yet; the one time I had an issue, it was dealt with immediately & with no hassles. Why would I go elsewhere?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CQSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear CQSteve,

Thanks for writing a review following your stay with us at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments this July. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit once again and I am happy to hear you consistently receive the high level of service we pride ourselves on.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your on your return trip.

Warm regards,

Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

the appartment (1 bedroom) was great at the 22 floor of sen) fully equipped ,clean and spacious for one or even 2 person ,functional equipment ,great service and friendly staff- clean up is once a week -so you need to do some by yourself -great value for money

Room Tip: high floor and in winter make sure there is a heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Stefan S,

Thanks for writing a review following your stay with us at Southbank Central this month. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your apartment suited your needs.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your on your return trip.

Warm regards,

Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very good apartment, we stay a week in June. It is close to the shopping and many restaurants so I am happy!! The complex had a swimming pool indoor which I use a lot and very nice. The apartment had everything for a comfortable stay and good bed too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krabi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Krabi C,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us at Southbank Central this June. Hearing from you helps us continue to deliver the best guest experience possible.

I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location and the indoor swimming pool!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your next trip to our great city.

Warm regards,

Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really loved this place.

Pros- great location across from southern cross station, lovely appointed apartment, super comfortable beds..l

Cons- checkin is a few streets over at another location. We also had some maintenance issues with the showers but the management assured us they would be fixed promptly.

All in all, absolutely would stay again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear EmandRich,

Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found the bed comfortable and our service prompt!

Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,

Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip to oz. I found the apartment great and plenty of wardrobe space ect, Ideal located for bars shops ect. The apartments have an indoor pool on the ground floor and also a gym. The apartment I stayed in also had a glass balcony which was great to read outside. I found this better than staying in a hotel for this trip. It was clean and very comfy and all the gadgets you would expect in a modern appartment

Room Tip: 35 floor, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deedeep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear deedeep1970,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us in October last year. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding experience.

It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in the door and make yourself right at home. I'm very happy to see that you found your apartment to be a comfortable home-away-from-home during your business trip, plus conveniently located to explore Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our great city. Thanks once again for taking the time to share your experience with Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.

Warm regards,

Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Well located. Its just a 15 mins walk to Flinders Station. Comes with a secured car park with allocated lot, ensuring that nobody else will park into your lot. It is also near to West Gate Highway and Princess Highway, so driving to most of the attractions is easy. The front desk crew are first class. Helpful and friendly. The apartment is clean, is well equipped and well thought out for he comfort of occupants. All the necessities are provided, e.g. washing machine, dryer, dish washer, pots and pans, gas stove, microwave oven, plates, cutleries, dining table and chairs, study desk and television etc. The staff even called up to the room to make sure that we are happy with the apartment!! Despite being close to highway, the apartment is very quiet. Not a hint of highway noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lancerck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear lancerck,

Thank you for providing your five star review following your stay with us this month, it was our pleasure to welcome you to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am so pleased to read that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's great to hear that you found your apartment was well equipped and provided a comfortable and conveniently located base for you to explore Melbourne and beyond.

Thank you once again for your glowing review and we can't wait to welcome you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your return trip.

Warm regards,

Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Almost in southbank, walk to sth melbourne markets, they are probably better value than Vic markets,
As for the apartment, clean, everything worked, plenty of space, car parkings a little tight for a full size car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank CeeJay1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear CeeJay1981,

Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience and that the apartment and location pleased you.

Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,

Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#80 of 161 in Melbourne
1,532 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
5,833 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection

Address: 187 City Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: £82 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home... Unlike traditional hotels, our stylish apartments offer all the space and comfort of home. Make the most of your stay in Melbourne by choosing one of our Southbank Collection apartments. Melbourne Short Stay Apartments offers you a range of one, two and three bedroom quality executive style apartments for both the corporate and leisure traveller in a residential tower that gives you a feeling of home. Features include a fully equipped kitchen, separate living/dining area, comfortable bedrooms, laundry and private balcony. Guests have complimentary use of recreational facilities including indoor pool and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing