We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Quest Docklands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Docklands
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Opposite Etihad stadium so perfect for the AFL or any event held there. Fully equipped kitchen, small balcony and very clean room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Have stayed here twice and would return. Close to transport, shopping, CBD and Docklands.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laUghter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Laughter58,

Thank you for your positive review and ratings on your stay at the property. It is wonderful to receive feedback from regular guests.

I agree, the property does have a great location and being attached to Etihad Stadium does make it the perfect place to stay for the AFL or any event or concert being held there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic and easy location for the footy at etihad. We were on level 6 and we got out at level 4 to access the oval. So easy when traveling with children. Still easy to access the city with a short walk and dfo etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricciardellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Ricciardellos,

Thank you for your wonderful review and rating! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We love looking after families.

I agree, our location is fantastic and makes it so easy to attend events or the AFL at Etihad Stadium. The direct access to the stadium from the property's level four entry means you can be in you seat within minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Quest Docklands.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just spent the night here as my wife and I had an event at the docklands. Rooms were clean and very spacious we stayed in a 1 bed apartment facing the road. The staff were very friendly and offered great advice . Great loc if you are going to etihad stadium and the docklands plenty of places to eat nearby. Plenty of public transport also available if you want to explore the city further.
We found the only downside was the parking cost, as the quest car park was full. We had to park across the road $22 for 12 hrs because the footy was on. Then we had to come out at 1.30am to buy another ticket for $10 for another 12 hours to avoid a $88 fine .
Still we would stay here again though. But only if we could park in the quest car park.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Seano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received during your time with us. We look hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in a studio apartment. Room was great, view straight out the window to the stadium. Perfect if you are attending an event there. It's less than 50m to Gate 3 out the back door.
Being an apartment it had a washing machine and dryer as well as stove and microwave which was handy.
About 6 mins walk to southern cross station, where there is also a Woolworths, bottle shop and outlet shopping centre.
Short walk to docklands and south wharf as well where there are lots of great places to eat. Quest offers an in room dining service as well (although we didn't use this).

For my liking the bed was quite hard and the pillows could have used a revamp, but the room was clean and well serviced.
A late game finished at the stadium while were there. Very little noise could be heard from the room during the game, despite the close proximity, but there were a number of guests returning late that were loud and slamming doors woke us up. Fine if you are one of the revellers, but sadly that wasn't us. Maybe soft close doors on the apartments would help this?
All in all, a fantastic spot and I would certainly stay again. Price was great and service and location excellent. Thanks.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Q8684ZYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received during your time with us. We look hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Work had me stay in a 2 bedroom (and 2 bathroom) apartment at Quest recently. The apartment was a good size, very clean and the bed was comfy. The service was friendly (although that wasn’t always the case during the phone calls in the lead up to our booking). The location is excellent if you’re attending an event at Etihad Stadium. If there is an event and you aren’t going to it, then maybe it wouldn’t be ideal or at least ask for a room facing the street. Otherwise, for Docklands it’s not too bad a location in that it’s close to Southern Cross Station and an ok walk to get a tram to go shopping in the CBD – but it is Docklands! Would I stay here again? Happily.

Room Tip: Check if there is an event on at Etihad stadium. If there is and you're not going to it, then a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received during your time with us. We look hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed twice at Quest Docklands for business trips in Melbourne over 2 weekends. The first weekend was very nice, the room is very clean but quite small. So for my own comfort for my second stay I asked for an upgrade that I would have paid, but as my company booked initially my room the booking couldn't be modified which is a shame. The second weekend was less enjoyable, people in the apartment next door were having a little party (maybe after the game that took place at the stadium), the loud music stopped around 1am only. During this second stay, the dryer in the room didn't work, after notifying it to the reception it was fixed but the machine was running but not actually drying clothes... I ended up with a load of wet clothes.
Other than the "technical" problems, the staff is very helpful, the property very clean and close to public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received during your time with us. We look hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently stayed at this property and can honestly say this hotel takes customer service to another level. Even at 5 star hotels I've stayed at i rarely come across service like this property provided, they could not do enough to help and even when i was being inconvenient they did everything they could to accommodate and assist with a smile.

Travelling with children we found the two bedroom executive to be spacious and comfortable.
Will defintely stay again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for living space book the Two Bedroom Executive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_QDocklands, General Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Etoile76,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful recommendation of the property.

The Two Bed Executive Apartments are a fantastic accommodation option for families travelling to Melbourne, with plenty of space and flexible bedding configurations.

I have shared your feedback with the team and they were all thrilled to read that we exceeded your customer service expectations.

Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#29 of 162 in Melbourne
1,064 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 162 in Melbourne
1,555 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#25 of 162 in Melbourne
200 reviews
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#15 of 162 in Melbourne
552 reviews
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#56 of 162 in Melbourne
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Docklands

Address: 750 Bourke Street | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#35 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £115 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments. Our hotel accommodation in Docklands is located next door to the Etihad Stadium, minutes from Southern Cross Station, Melbourne's Southbank precinct, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and the heart of Melbourne's CBD.Quest Docklands feature 133 non-smoking serviced apartments in Docklands, Melbourne. Each apartment offers kitchen and laundry facilities with individually controlled reverse cycle air-conditioning. For the traveler who needs to stay in touch, our Docklands hotel accommodation feature WiFi internet access, direct dial phones with voice-mail, LCD televisions with Foxtel connection and DVD players to keep you entertained.Our accommodation has comfortably appointed one, two and two bedroom executive serviced apartments that feature separate living and dining area that extend out on to a balcony and iPod dock for your enjoyment. Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments is the ideal alternative to hotel style accommodation and offers daily In Room Dining options, 10 charge back restaurants and a business centre. Other features of the property include on site car parking (subject to availability. Quest Docklands also offers a fully equipped conference room for all of your meeting and small conference / seminar / training requirements. Catering can be arranged and parking is available for conference delegates at Etihad Stadium.For your convenience and peace of mind, secure on-site car parking** is available, charges apply. Perfectly located in the heart of Docklands Melbourne, a leisurely stroll from top eateries, Quest Docklands is your complete Melbourne accommodation solution. **Car parking is subject to availability and is offered on a first in first served basis, upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quest Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Docklands Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing