We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very trendy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment with a harbour view for five nights and overall found the stay enjoyable. The view really was stunning as we were on the 12th floor, the room was spacious, stylish and well decorated- not your basic boring hotel décor. The room was also tidy and of a high standard. The only negatives were that there was no information in the room about the apartments themselves or the facilities available. It took a us a while to figure out how to work the dishwasher and TV and we had no idea whether our rooms would be cleaned during our stay. There was also no information available about where to eat in the area. The bed room I slept in and was by the balcony and had what sounded like an air conditioning vent above it- it could have belonged to the room above us as we did not use our own, and it was rather noisy during the night and in the morning so if your a light sleeper I doubt you could sleep in this room. Overall a nice place to stay in a great location- very close to town- just a couple of small negatives.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DJOHNP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great apartments. The best views with a reasonable price tag. We stayed two nights and it is a great location. Very secure be it apartments and parking. Harbour views to die for and just a walk for all eats and drinks you may require. Shopping very handy and the city at your doorstep. Highly recommend. Check in and Check out were a breeze and lovely staff. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Only suggestion is to make sure you ask for a "Harbour View" Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Difficult to find, one way street, once reception found no where to park car to book in. Not happy about $200 debited to account & not re credited for 5 working days. Very poor signage in car park. Paid for 2bedroom with two double beds & Harbour view. Got 1 double & 2 singles and our beautiful Harbour view was Tennis courts & when i contacted reception they tried to tell me that if I look hard enough we had a partial view, well I can tell you that my 6ft 2 friend standing on a chair could not see any water at all, & also got told that they had run out of harbour view rooms, when I ask for a cheaper rate got told sorry you would have to contact who you booked through. In the end we where moved to a different building, (yes we had to shift car parks) but had a lovely apartment with a beautiful Harbour view, 2 bedroom with 2 double beds. Why we didn't get given this apartment in the first place I don't know. All this took all afternoon and as we had plans to go shopping at the DFO yep u guessed it DFO was closed. Although in the end we finally got the apartment we paid for Would not stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Difficult to find. Rooms not as spacious as appear on Internet. Rooms cleanliness average. Streaks and mould in shower. Walls had scuff marks everywhere. Extremely upset at credit card authorization for surety. An amount upto $600 is debited from your account. We had a $200 charge debited from our account plus our room charge. We have travelled extensively 4-5 star hotels and apartments worldwide. We have never had credit card amount actually debited. On speaking with manager Jeff at my disgust at the 5 day turn around to get money re credited , he was quite rude spoke over me, insisted he had worked at the Hyatt where he said they also took a surety. We have stayed there but never paid that. We are also wondering the amount of interest this hotel chain is making from the sureties that
take 5 days to return to people's accounts. The position of these apartments is excellent however we would not recommend these at all and will never stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneHolidaySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We (2 adults, one 12 year old) had a two bedroom apartment, which was reasonably spacious, comfortable and had a well equipped kitchen area. The location is great for the docklands area, which is still developing, and fine for taking a street car into a more central location. The staff were very helpful. It was a little tricky to get a taxi but there's a street car stop reasonably close by. It wasn't cheap but then nothing in Melbourne is!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#57 of 161 in Melbourne
717 reviews
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Docklands
#20 of 161 in Melbourne
724 reviews
Docklands
Accent Accommodation at Docklands
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands

Address: 18 Aquitania Way | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Melbourne Docklands)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: £89 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands are located at NewQuay with the tram by its door and within walking distance of Melbourne's central business district, Etihad Stadium and factory shopping outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Grand Accor Docklands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing