We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks South Yarra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest on Chapel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hatton Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
53
61
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
61
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapel streettrain stationtoorak roadtea coffee milkwater leakfirm mattressstudio roomwashing machine and dryersmall apartmentgreat locationbrick wallreception staff were friendlyprivate balconyserviced dailythese apartmentsfront officemyki card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had a studio apartment which was very modern and clean. Location is great being right next to the Sth Yarra station. The noise wasn't too bad. The only faults was that we had no view other than a painted brick wall and rubbish in the very tight alley way between the two buildings. It's also a shame there isnt a 24 HR car park close by so took the chance of parking a street away on the side of the road. A bit concerning. It would of also been good to have some hooks on the back of the bathroom door. All in all it was a very nice place just lacking in some areas.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sach D, Manager at Oaks South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for your feedback and great rating.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the studio apartment and please do try our one bed room apartments on your next visit where you have a great view.
We do have an arrangement with a secure parking facility close by please inquire from the reception staff on your next visit.

Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were booked in here due to its proximity to the city. Staff very helpful, and the apartment we had(5th floor) was excellent-, very smart furniture and clean. Good sized rooms, and all the facilities you would need for a longer stay (we only had one night)
There was work going on outside which was a little annoying especially Sunday morning, and the noise from trains(just the klaxons when leaving the station) and other sounds maybe from a disco or similar, but husband slept through it -I am a light sleeper at the moment!
Only grouch is the $100 bond on arrival but that may be standard, and the minimal tea/coffee/milk -a small carton would be better for a couple, Would stay again

Room Tip: We didn't see other rooms, ours looked over the station, and along Toorak road. I don't know if other rooms are quitter?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butler_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sach D, Manager at Oaks South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It is pleasing to hear that you found our staff very helpful and that you enjoyed your stay.

Your positive feedback has been forwarded to the respective teams who are greatly appreciative of this.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I am absolutely amazed with the furniture in the Oaks Piannacle South Yarra...... Would anyone know where these furnitures can be purchased, in particular the dining chairs and table and those side tables looked quirky......
The simplicity of what you need for an apartment is there! Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayzorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sach D, Manager at Oaks South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience.

We do get lot of compliments from guests for the interior design and furniture. They are custom design specifically for this property.

Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights, it was excellent. Caught the Sky Bus to Southern Cross station, 10 min train to the South Yarra station and the apartment was a 2 min walk away. Checkin was very easy and the room immaculate with a little balcony to enjoy a wine. Easy access to Chapel Street (if you like shopping) and loads of amazing resturants. There is an IGA (with bottleshop) 2 mins away and the Prahan markets are a short walk if you feel the need for some items for your anti pasta plate (salamis, cheeses....yum).

Room Tip: We overlooked the train staion (5th floor) but since the rooms had double glazing we heard nothing:)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quinny20131972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sach D, Manager at Oaks South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

New apartment very tastefully designed. A very convenient location. All the staff are friendly and attentive. The layout was very good with good cooking facilities and washing machine and dryer. South Yara train station is only a two minute walk away with trains every few minutes. Flinders Street station (City centre). Is seven minutes by train.
We will be back

Room Tip: Rooms facing the train station have a great view of the city skyline
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sach D, Manager at Oaks South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for you feedback and sharing your experience.

It is pleasing to hear you found the room clean, spacious, enjoyed the views and great location.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews