We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great service. Very friendly. Nice rooms. Great location. But they have to do something about the check in for people who have a car. If the 2 car parks at the front are occupied, (as they often are), there is nowhere to park whilst checking in. They need to allow guests to access the carpark, (THEN have access directly to the hotel rather than lugging their luggage down 2stories of carpark as the lift doesn't like coming to that floor).
Interenet was expensive. Should be included.
Like most hotels these days there is a doona on the bed which is WAY too hot to sleep under.
Room service / restaurant fast and excellent food.
Other than that, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobster200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to your points raised regarding the carpark entry, these will be looked into to ensure our guest experience is affected upon arrival at the hotel.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,138 - 2,144 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here as part of our Honeymoon, the Medina Northbank is very well placed for everything in the CBD. The Apartment itself was very nice and clean. Its only downfall was that the shower was not very powerful, apart from that it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andersoncolin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us in Melbourne.

We would like to thankyou for taking the time to provide your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 20 month old son. First impression was that the apartment was compact but in fact it had everything we needed. I suppose the fact that it is city centre and we were only sleeping there makes up for the size.
The modern and fashionable decor is let-down by the TV which takes up a considerable space in both the living area and bedroom. In addition the number of cables is extremely dangerous especially with a toddler in the vicinity.
It was good to have the use of washing machine and dryer. I ended up using the dryer far more than I would have liked as there is no clothes airer available, When I asked at reception for an airer she was perplexed and suggested I use dryer - not quite the green hotel as claimed!
Finally the light from big screen at end of Spencer Street shone through the very thin curtains and woke myself and family on a few occassions. No noise though.
This was fine apartment but probably wouldn't stay there again.
Cafe Keyif was fab :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb_neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
In relation to the points you have raised, I have discussed these with the relevant departments and will be looked into to ensure we are continuing to exceed our guest expectations.

Thankyou for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Executive Northbank in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I stayed here in january for an 18. The room was quite nice and clean and quite modern.

There was some downfalls with communication between myself and reception however. I booked months in advance and requested for a city view room as it was for a special occasion and they said that was fine. Upon arrival our room was facing the opposite direction from the city and overlooking the docklands instead.

The pool area was nice as it was up the top of the building overlooking flinders street and looked stunning at night. They also had a fantastic gym located next to the pool.

The only big downfall was the room location, other than that I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for ba city view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie_loren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank wish to thankyou for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the use and views of the gym & swimming pool facilities on Level 15.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with king bed. It was extremely comfortable with modern decor. Well equipped with aircon, washing machine etc. It was small, but completely adequate for our needs, with a separate bedroom/bathroom/living areas. Very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and service excellent. Appreciated the 24 hour reception as our arrival was very late. We got a good deal going directly through the Medina's website last minute.
We used the cafe associated with the Medina for breakfast, and it was great!
Location was brilliant for us, super close to Spencer Street and sky bus.
Our only problem was that our room was on Flinders Street, and even though we were 9 floors up, the noise of the traffic was still disruptive. I don't normally consider myself a light sleeper, but it was annoying (maybe the windows were only thin glass?) I would ask for a room towards the back of the building as maybe that would be better? Otherwise very happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Executive Northbank in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Great front desk staff - good size rooms, a bit of traffic noise from the street, and the tvs are OLD, but we werent there to watch tv. . .
Also ate at the Keyif restaurant a couple of times - the breakfasts are BIG

Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dikkyknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to provide your positive feedback.

The team were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Executive Northbank in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

On first impressions a good choice for an apartment for Melbourne, 10 mins from major stations, 5 mins to conference centre and centre of town. However, we were given a room where you could practically touch people in the apartments next to you. This made the room v dark and of course at night meant you had to shut the curtains if you didnt want your (very) close neighbours watching you. Cleaning was pretty poor. The first day was a 'green clean' using no electricity, hot water etc. Fair enough but the beds werent made and the carpets were swept (you can make some sort of effort even without power). The second day dish clothes were taken away and not replaced, the bins werent emptied and shower and bath minis not replaced. All in not a great experience, but i guess you get what you pay for. The staff were v friendly though and helped find us shops etc.

So to my main complaint. On arrival we asked for internet and were given a price for a week. We logged on with the cable provided (no wifi), only one cable, therefore impossible for us to use the internet simultaneously. No problem we can use it after each other. Not ideal but no problem. HOWEVER, on checking out we were charged for TWO connections!! This is damn right robbery, and something i have never experienced in any other hotel i have stayed in. They also made no mention of this when we checked in. My wife checked out after me, and was in hurry, and although queried this ridiculous charge was told it couldnt be changed.

This is not good practice and we will not be staying at this hotel or any of the group again.
Room Tip: Ask for a room with at least some light!

Room Tip: Check ALL charges!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the relevant departments to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#25 of 162 in Melbourne
200 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#34 of 162 in Melbourne
1,096 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#61 of 162 in Melbourne
3,697 reviews
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
#52 of 162 in Melbourne
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £75 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing