We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's the fuss about?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What's the fuss about?”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I had thought several times about changing my reservation based on several negative reviews but am glad that finally I did not. I had a one bed apartment facing Flinders Street and didn't get noticeable noise from either trams or trains - and I am a light sleeper! True, the location is a bit quiet after dark, but the excellent trams are at the doorstep to get you to the more buzzing parts of the CBD or Docklands in minutes! No complaints about service - I used the kitchen as well and the housekeeping even did the dishes! Cafe Keyif next door is a real treat and a very good reason to stay here too!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    1,006
    252
    66
    38
See reviews for
387
846
136
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at the Medina Executive Northbank for 7 nights during a conference + family vacation in Melbourne. While there were many good points to the hotel, we felt that it should have been better.

Good points: (1) Very comfortable apartments, (2) Nice gym facilities, (3) Access to transportation (free tourist tram stop across the street and close to Flinders Street and Southern Cross stations), (3) Access to Melbourne CBD.

Not-so-good points: (1) Weird location for a hotel of this price range -- close to adult entertainment venues and next to youth hostel, (2) Reception staff not very friendly or accommodating -- when asked a question they acted as if you were bothering them, (3) Uneven housekeeping service -- a) sometimes they replenished coffee and tea, put away clean dishes, etc, sometimes they did not; b) almost never followed our eco-request to refrain from changing linens/towels daily; c) left a pile of dirty sheets in our bedroom one day. (3) Nickel-and-dime mentality -- for example, NO FREE Wi-Fi (come on!) and laundry detergent packets (2 wash loads) cost $4.50.

For us, this hotel was a mixed bag. Very comfortable and stylish, but falling short of the mark in several ways.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StLAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised, I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience. I have also spoken to my front office team regarding your comments on our service.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel is in great location, very clean and staff are friendly. Restaurant that services the hotel is fantastic for both quality and value. I have been staying here now on average 2/3 times a month and would have to say best value in Melb.
Rooms are large and spacious. Possibly a need to upgrade TV to flat screens but hey who wants to watch tv.
Recommended

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel to avoid early tram noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide me with this feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly on (03) 9246 0000 if you wish to discuss your stay with us further.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

good location; good apartment facilities; gym equipment were new...i'd love to go back to medina

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlovergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was our 3rd time staying in these apartments. The rooms are very comfortable & clean, "home away from home". The only fault I could find was that they need to update the TVs and also the shower heads, pressure is very low and hardly any hot water. The cafe for breakfast was the best in Melbourne, room service for dinner was tasty & reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly, we complained that our room was very noisy (construction next door) so we were moved to the other side, nothing was a problem. Excellent Service.

Would stay here again & again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthchrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had a great time and the staff were very nice, great location and the only thing I would complain about was the pressure of the water in the shower !! As melbourne can be cold it was hard to get a good hot shower as the pressure was poor. We shall be back .

Room Tip: The staff are very helpfull so just be nice and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braveheart6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Medina Flinders offers very nice appartments, spacious, clean and comfortable. May be only some hooks or coat stand for jackets and overalls would be good, especially in their winter time. Kitchen is very well equipped, the same applies to bathroom. Small, but nice relaxation area, with swimming pool (a bit shallow), jaccuzi, sauna and gym. Excellent location, we were just some few minutes walk from the conference center and city center. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Especially the Polish young lady Kamila was happy to chat a bit in her mother tangue. The only disadvantage is paid wi-fi. However, in the lobby I could get signal from the neighboring cafe and another free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on the Flinders side, this is quite noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edpePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.
Your positive comments will be passed on to our team and I'm sure will be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#34 of 160 in Melbourne
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
1,089 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#59 of 160 in Melbourne
3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing