We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep, handy and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #56 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, in a studio room. Very well equipped - super comfy bed, extremely clean room, great little kitchenette, and overall quite roomy for a hotel room. No probs with the water pressure or temperature.

Location is fantastic if you want to be close to the Convention Centre, Etihad Stadium, Soutbank or the Casino. It is within easy walking distance of the Southern Cross Station and the airport Skybus. Tram stop outside the door, and another just around the corner in Collins St.

Staff were polite, quick check-in without any problem. Overall, this is a nice hotel with good facilities in a good location Good value, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisfamily7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel should you need anything at all. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,162 - 2,168 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

We only stayed one night but they held our bags before book in and again after booking out. The 1 bed apartment was wonderfully appointed. The staff were helpful and friendly.
We will stay again next year too. Breakfast was included and it was great value, position.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ODOWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with this positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly pass your comments onto my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Executive Northbank in the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Could not fault our stay here. 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed, full kitchen, little balcony, lounge. A little on the small side but good for the location. Very clean and serviced daily, staff were all very friendly too. We had a problem with a damp smell coming from an inexplicably wet patch of carpet, which we raised a concern about on our way out on day 2. When we returned that night it was still being dried out so they immediately sent a porter to help us pack up and move to another room. They were very helpful so it wasn't much of an inconveneince and the new room had a much better layout and view so we were happy!

Being on the bottom corner of the grid it is a little further from some things than other options, but everything in Melbourne is so easily accessible it wasn't an issue. Plus it is right across from the casino and exhibition centre which was great for when we decided to hit up the Food and Wine show! There is also a city circle tram stop at the door and it is just down from Southern Cross station.

Being from Sydney we were a little terrified of having to drive near the tram tracks with hook turns and such, but the hotel is SO easy to get to off the freeway straight onto Flinders we never had to cross a tram track. When we headed further south it was similarly easy to scoot out of the city and get straight back onto the highway. So that's a definite plus!

Carpark is a little tight but all CBD ones are. We got a great rate which included parking and breakfast at the neighbouring Keyif cafe, which served some of the most delicious cafe breakfasts I've ever had, the big breakfast and the eggs benedict were to die for. Great service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank __hellyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I had thought several times about changing my reservation based on several negative reviews but am glad that finally I did not. I had a one bed apartment facing Flinders Street and didn't get noticeable noise from either trams or trains - and I am a light sleeper! True, the location is a bit quiet after dark, but the excellent trams are at the doorstep to get you to the more buzzing parts of the CBD or Docklands in minutes! No complaints about service - I used the kitchen as well and the housekeeping even did the dishes! Cafe Keyif next door is a real treat and a very good reason to stay here too!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at the Medina Executive Northbank for 7 nights during a conference + family vacation in Melbourne. While there were many good points to the hotel, we felt that it should have been better.

Good points: (1) Very comfortable apartments, (2) Nice gym facilities, (3) Access to transportation (free tourist tram stop across the street and close to Flinders Street and Southern Cross stations), (3) Access to Melbourne CBD.

Not-so-good points: (1) Weird location for a hotel of this price range -- close to adult entertainment venues and next to youth hostel, (2) Reception staff not very friendly or accommodating -- when asked a question they acted as if you were bothering them, (3) Uneven housekeeping service -- a) sometimes they replenished coffee and tea, put away clean dishes, etc, sometimes they did not; b) almost never followed our eco-request to refrain from changing linens/towels daily; c) left a pile of dirty sheets in our bedroom one day. (3) Nickel-and-dime mentality -- for example, NO FREE Wi-Fi (come on!) and laundry detergent packets (2 wash loads) cost $4.50.

For us, this hotel was a mixed bag. Very comfortable and stylish, but falling short of the mark in several ways.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StLAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised, I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience. I have also spoken to my front office team regarding your comments on our service.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel is in great location, very clean and staff are friendly. Restaurant that services the hotel is fantastic for both quality and value. I have been staying here now on average 2/3 times a month and would have to say best value in Melb.
Rooms are large and spacious. Possibly a need to upgrade TV to flat screens but hey who wants to watch tv.
Recommended

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel to avoid early tram noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with this feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly on (03) 9246 0000 if you wish to discuss your stay with us further.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

good location; good apartment facilities; gym equipment were new...i'd love to go back to medina

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlovergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#31 of 161 in Melbourne
206 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#34 of 161 in Melbourne
1,104 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £81 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing