We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #50 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Greensborough
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed 2 night and was happy with our room, staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great spot close to all attraction
The only down fall was here was no toothbrushes or tooth paste in the room
Thanks to all the staff there for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Diane for your lovey feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & will be sure to pass your kind words onto my team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    944
    231
    61
    36
See reviews for
350
798
121
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yanakie
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked a 2 x bedroom family suite.
Our apartment was spacious, clean and with everything we needed for our family weekend away. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and had no noise issues at all. Staff were curtious and helpful. The location was ideal for discovering a range of Melbourne sites, as the room was a stones throw from the Aquarium, CBD, Southbank (Crown and DFO). The free City Circle tram stop was right outside etc. We ate out at the Cafe attached to the hotel (Cafe Keyif). The meals were well priced, with a wide variety. The meals arrived very quickly and the staff and service were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Matt for your kind review. I was delighted to hear you & your family had enjoyed their stay at Adina Northbank. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very happy with the rooms and service for our group booking. There was an issue with one of the rooms however where there was little to no hot water in the shower. Location is fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Good Afternoon Leah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. I trust that my team were able to assist the member in your group who had hot water issues. My sincerest apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were happy witht he room and the service, there was a small issue with the room on arrival which was promptly rectified and the offer of a room change was made. We did not feel it was necessary to change but appreciated the offer. We woud stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Leo for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the hiccup at the start was quickly rectified. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Except for an unfortunate incident where my room was smelling of cigs smoke on arrival,which was cleaned immediately on complain,stay was very pleasant.Staff were very warm and helpful,rooms were clean and large.Location was ideal for shopping,attending conferences,tourism etc.Its always better to dine outside which is cheaper and get a wider selection.
Dr S.J Australia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Good Afternoon Suresh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. My apologies for the smoke smell when you first checked in. I was happy to hear this was addressed immediately for you and that the remainder of your stay was pleasant. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenroy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Booking and stay all happened with out any issues.
Thanks for the gift to help celebrate our Anniversary, much appreciated!
Rooms are nice although showing a little age in places but nothing to effect the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Stuart for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your time away celebrating your Anniversary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here as it was close to the pick up point of the colonial tram car pickup point, and we were so pleased with our choice, it was clean, very comfortable, and ideally located for us near to the crown and pickup point we needed, the bed was so comfy, and i enjoyed a quick run and swim before getting ready for the evening out just perfect, i would defiantly stay again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay & that our location was perfect for your dinner plans. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#56 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing