We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Merew
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Business trip”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Overall good serviced apartment albeit at wrong end of town. Stay here regularly and rooms aRe clean and facilities acceptable to good. Plenty of places to eat and supermarket nearby.
Sabrina on reception does a great job

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Paul D, thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and the ones around us. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to Sabrina. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    988
    250
    66
    37
See reviews for
374
834
132
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belconnen
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

In the last 3 months I have travelled and stay across the country, from Perth to Port Douglas. Service and friendliness at reception was the best I have seen. All staff smiled were attentive and thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Len B, thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our service and friendliness as we do pride ourselves on it. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice hotel located close to the CBD. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The staff were amazing and really couldn't have been more helpful. We also received a free room upgrade. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you Anna K for taking the time to write us a review. I am delighted to hear that we could give you an upgrade and that my team was very helpful during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandenong South
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location to the conference Centres and the city is marvellous, the transport was close by in all directions and the views of the river and the casino was very good.The general mood of the staf was positive and I would recommend this apartment to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Tina E, thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Rooms were not cleaned to an acceptable level. Toilet paper left in bowl unflushed on arrival, and "unpleasent" smears on bedhead and on wall. If cleaners took more pride, there would be no complaints

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you Anon A for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. I was disappointed to hear there were some issues during your stay. I have followed up with my housekeeping team as this does not represent the standards that we pride ourselves on. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope we might get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location was important for us and adina ticked all the boxes - with a tram station right out the door, what we couldn't walk to, we were able to jump the tram. From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. Glorious sized 1 bed apartment (48sqm) with balcony was our home for the next 4 days. Generous storage, immaculately presented room was a pleasure. We also indulged in room service and the meals were devine

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Chris M, thank you so much for your feedback, it is much appreciated. I am delighted that we met all your expectations and that you were able to enjoy all the facilities that we offer as well as the ones around us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarra Valley, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Last minute and discounted booking for studio apartment. Upgraded to one bedroom apartment. Friendly staff, good location though it could be a little noisy for some - low level train noise. A couple of down lights were blown in rooms but not a big issue. Very comfy bed. $25 per day parking. Would rate as a 3.5 maybe 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you Alexander M for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and friendly team. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#58 of 159 in Melbourne
3,475 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#30 of 159 in Melbourne
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing