We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic value in a great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and two small children (8 and 4) in July 2014 for a few days whilst visiting Melbourne. We chose Adina as some of their other apartments in Melbourne came highly recommended from a friend and this one certainly didn't let us down.

Great location in the CBD with a tram stop directly outside and the Aquarium just 200yds up the road. It has on-site parking (charged at $25 a day) and a gym and heated indoor pool which we used and were great.

The apartment gave us everything we needed and provided a very low cost base for us whilst in Melbourne. The kitchen in the apartment was fully kitted out and the rooms were well furnished and very clean.

The only criticism I can come up with (and not the hotel's fault) is that due to its central location it can be noisy at night and the trains can be quite loud from the nearby mainline. This wouldn't stop me from staying again and the staff were all very friendly and helpful

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Smiffed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Smiffed, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our location and facilities.
Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    977
    245
    64
    36
See reviews for
369
828
131
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blaxland
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had an excellent time at Adina Apartments Northbank, Melbourne. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, modern and well-kept. It is in walking distance of Crown Casino, DFO, Southbank and Federation Square. And the free City Circle Tram stop is right out front.
Thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you Monique L for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!
The team and I were delighted to read about how much you enjoyed your stay. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made about them being so helpful and friendly so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Melbourne Northbank in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Convenient location but service was quiet poor. Took three contacts to gain towels after service. Never received floor towels etc. after a further contact. Shower had mould and tiles marked. Shower very hard to regulate. Good size room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 9Barni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 9Barni, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.
I was disappointed to learn that you had to call three times before receiving the towels requested. This is certainly unacceptable and will be addressed as a priority to ensure this will not happen again. I have also shared your feedback with my housekeeping team regarding the shower and the tiles and we are looking into solutions to resolve this.
Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we do get the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merew
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Overall good serviced apartment albeit at wrong end of town. Stay here regularly and rooms aRe clean and facilities acceptable to good. Plenty of places to eat and supermarket nearby.
Sabrina on reception does a great job

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Paul D, thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and the ones around us. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to Sabrina. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belconnen
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

In the last 3 months I have travelled and stay across the country, from Perth to Port Douglas. Service and friendliness at reception was the best I have seen. All staff smiled were attentive and thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Len B, thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our service and friendliness as we do pride ourselves on it. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice hotel located close to the CBD. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The staff were amazing and really couldn't have been more helpful. We also received a free room upgrade. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you Anna K for taking the time to write us a review. I am delighted to hear that we could give you an upgrade and that my team was very helpful during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandenong South
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location to the conference Centres and the city is marvellous, the transport was close by in all directions and the views of the river and the casino was very good.The general mood of the staf was positive and I would recommend this apartment to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Tina E, thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#57 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#44 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#50 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing