We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
North Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

i enjoy every minute of my stay, with some hiccups at the start the hotel staff quickly fixed the problem and moved me to a different room, the food was great from the restaurant and the staff were so friendly. It was very well priced! i would recommend this!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sarah V P, thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. I am so glad to hear that we managed to fix the issues encountered on check in. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    963
    236
    61
    36
See reviews for
359
815
125
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Adina Northbank.

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We arrived early on our first day with our car. The Manager met us in the car park and helped us with our bags to the reception. We had just come from the UK from a long flight and were desperate to freshen up. Again, the Manager was fantastic and said we could use the Gym changing facilities and shower. She took us up to the gym floor and went direct to housekeeping for us to get us both a towel each. Excellent service from the minute we walked in.

The rooms are also very nice, big and modern. The bathrooms are modern and clean and the shower is brilliant!

I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again when I am back in November.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sam H, I am so glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilydale, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great position, close to casino, south bank, restaurants, exhibition building and not far from tramcar restaurant. Upgraded to one bedroom apartment which was spacious, modern and comfortable. Only criticism was bed was too hard for me, however, room was quiet and clean. Good value, great for weekend stay. Staff were very helpful and parking wasn't too expensive. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room when booking as a bit of traffic noise out front. Higher floors have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank Linda H for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and location so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and we found the Adina to be excellent value in a location which suited our purposes, since we were there to visit a family member living in Docklands. Well located to Southbank and only a 10 minute walk to the main shopping areas of Collins and Bourke street. The rooms were well appointed and the bathroom well stocked with quality products, which is unusual these days. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JJP01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you JJP01_12 for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and location so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilydale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location for our trip on the Tramcar restaurant. Upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment, which was spacious and well appointed. Only fault would be the bed was too hard for me, could do with a topper and better instructions for the aircon/heater would help. Otherwise very clean modern comfortable apartment, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends,.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Linda H, thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and location so much. Thank you also for your recommendation, we will look into them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fabulous inner city hotel a very short walk to south bank, the crown plaza and the aquarium as well as the inner city area of Melbourne. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean, well decorated and close to all ammenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Andria K, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and location so much. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat Vic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location. Very friendly staff, very efficient
Only gripe, only 1 milk supplied in room. Should not have to ask at reception for more. Excellent location, 5 mins from central CBD, transport at front of hotel. Nice and quiet
Recommend for


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank millyBallaratVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you millyBallaratVic for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and location so much. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#56 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,332 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#52 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing