We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Melbourne!”
Review of Eureka Skydeck 88

Eureka Skydeck 88
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.84*
and up
Eureka Skydeck 88 Admission Ticket
Ranked #36 of 530 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Nothing you have ever experienced will prepare you for the awe inspiring view of Melbourne from the observation deck of the highest public vantage point in the Southern Hemisphere. Located at Level 88, Eureka Skydeck is Melbourne's new 'must-see' attraction. Skydeck 88 is the only observation deck in the world that can thrill you with the Edge - a glass cube which projects 3 metres out from the building, with you in it!
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Pre purchased tickets to Eureka Sydeck 88 online before leaving Perth. We went on a Monday afternoon at about 5pm. Views from the top were amazing! MCG, Federation Square etc. could all be seen. I have been to the top of many buildings/landmarks over the world and this definitely compared just as good as others! Could of sat up there all night!

Thank Bianca137_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. The views are always changing here so we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass floor"
in 256 reviews
"glass box"
in 189 reviews
"observation deck"
in 132 reviews
"degree view"
in 89 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 94 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 97 reviews
"birds eye view"
in 77 reviews
"great views of melbourne"
in 118 reviews
"night view"
in 70 reviews
"southern hemisphere"
in 131 reviews
"city lights"
in 82 reviews
"melbourne city"
in 170 reviews
"take photos"
in 89 reviews
"sunny day"
in 75 reviews
"your bearings"
in 71 reviews
"yarra river"
in 83 reviews
"edge"
in 1,554 reviews
Filter

4,636 - 4,640 of 6,934 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

First time i was with a group of friend during my study in Australia, this round of 5 years after i back with my family.

We choose the wrong time, should have visit on early evening before sunset when the skies are still clear, you may have spend sometime sitting on the bench witness sunset and the city goes lights up. But our visit was way too late, too dark, and hardly for us to catch a nice picture without a good camera. It was raining and windy day on our visit, so walking out to the outside deck were freezing cold.

Thank JeromeNG_WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We really appreciate this.

It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your visit, however the views are always changing here so we hope that you may have another opportunity to enjoy the views of Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We attended the Sky Deck and found it to be pricey for what it was. The views are great however it is a small space that was over run by screaming school children. We paid the extra $12 on top of the normal entry fee to go in The Cube. If you do not like heights you will hate it. You are only in The Cube for a few minutes and some of that is with the glass "closed" so you cannot see out of it. There is sound effects and the shutters open and close so overall you do not get that much time to stand in it with all the glass "open". The wait time for The Cube can also be very long. Put your name down for it as soon as you get up there so you can pass the wait time by looking at the view from the observation deck.

1  Thank Ery559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We take both positive and negative feedback seriously and use it to improve our business.

It is disappointing that you found us expensive as we aim to be an affordable option for local and international visitors. We hope overall you were still able to enjoy your visit and thank you again for sharing your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I always stop by when I am in Melbourne. With an ever-changing city, the view changes too with new things to look at everyday. Located in the heart of vibrant Southbank - about a 3 minute walk from Crown Casino

The Edge, with is an extra cost (I can't remember how much) is definitely worth it - it moves out of the side of the building in a frosted glass capsule that then turns clear and you can se straight down, up and side to side.

See you again soon Eureka..

Thank tsmithau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your Skydeck experience! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your visit. The views are always changing here so we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We tried to experience the views of the skydeck at sunset but unfortunately just missed it. The views were still fantastic but a little expensive for the experience when the level is over crowded and you have to fight to get near the windows for a decent photo or 2. Personally I preferred the views from the Melbourne Star at night. Would like to experience the views of the sky deck during the day-perhaps next time we have family visiting. Personally I don't think the Edge Experience is value for money. The outside views platform is just as good- minus the glass bottom.

Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience.

Sunset is definitely the most popular time to visit the Skydeck yet it is unfortunate that you found it crowded.

We hope you were still able to enjoy the views of Melbourne and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Skydeck 88 also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Eureka Skydeck 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing