We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Eureka Skydeck 88
from US$14.50
More Info
from US$39.90
More Info
from US$108.80
More Info
from US$122.60
More Info
Reviews (6,988)
Filter reviews
6,988 results
Traveller rating
3,571
2,589
674
116
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,571
2,589
674
116
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor glass box observation deck degree view views are amazing afraid of heights birds eye view great views of melbourne night view southern hemisphere city lights melbourne city take photos sunny day your bearings yarra river edge
Filter
Updating list...
4,681 - 4,686 of 6,988 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views of Melbourne. It has monoculars set up around the deck pointing at landmarks which is a nice touch. Would definitely recommend fitting this into your visit to Melbourne.

Thank LuckyJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed the amazing view of Melbourne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Pre purchased tickets to Eureka Sydeck 88 online before leaving Perth. We went on a Monday afternoon at about 5pm. Views from the top were amazing! MCG, Federation Square etc. could all be seen. I have been to the top of many buildings/landmarks over the world and this definitely compared just as good as others! Could of sat up there all night!

Thank Bianca137_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. The views are always changing here so we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First time i was with a group of friend during my study in Australia, this round of 5 years after i back with my family.

We choose the wrong time, should have visit on early evening before sunset when the skies are still clear, you may have spend sometime sitting on the bench witness sunset and the city goes lights up. But our visit was way too late, too dark, and hardly for us to catch a nice picture without a good camera. It was raining and windy day on our visit, so walking out to the outside deck were freezing cold.

Thank JeromeNG_WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We really appreciate this.

It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your visit, however the views are always changing here so we hope that you may have another opportunity to enjoy the views of Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We attended the Sky Deck and found it to be pricey for what it was. The views are great however it is a small space that was over run by screaming school children. We paid the extra $12 on top of the normal entry fee to go in The Cube. If you do not like heights you will hate it. You are only in The Cube for a few minutes and some of that is with the glass "closed" so you cannot see out of it. There is sound effects and the shutters open and close so overall you do not get that much time to stand in it with all the glass "open". The wait time for The Cube can also be very long. Put your name down for it as soon as you get up there so you can pass the wait time by looking at the view from the observation deck.

1  Thank Ery559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We take both positive and negative feedback seriously and use it to improve our business.

It is disappointing that you found us expensive as we aim to be an affordable option for local and international visitors. We hope overall you were still able to enjoy your visit and thank you again for sharing your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I always stop by when I am in Melbourne. With an ever-changing city, the view changes too with new things to look at everyday. Located in the heart of vibrant Southbank - about a 3 minute walk from Crown Casino

The Edge, with is an extra cost (I can't remember how much) is definitely worth it - it moves out of the side of the building in a frosted glass capsule that then turns clear and you can se straight down, up and side to side.

See you again soon Eureka..

Thank tsmithau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your Skydeck experience! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your visit. The views are always changing here so we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews