We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great craic”
Review of Eureka Skydeck 88

Eureka Skydeck 88
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$16.30*
and up
Eureka Skydeck 88 Admission Ticket
More Info
US$129.58*
and up
Boutique Mornington Peninsula Strawberry Farm Chocolate and Winery Tour with...
More Info
US$93.72*
and up
Welcome to Melbourne Tour Including Eureka Skydeck Entry
Ranked #13 of 445 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Nothing you have ever experienced will prepare you for the awe inspiring view of Melbourne from the observation deck of the highest public vantage point in the Southern Hemisphere. Located at Level 88, Eureka Skydeck is Melbourne's new 'must-see' attraction. Skydeck 88 is the only observation deck in the world that can thrill you with the Edge - a glass cube which projects 3 metres out from the building, with you in it!
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fantastic views of Melbourne. We did it at night whekn the city is lit up. I think it was $20 to go up and another z$15 to go out on the sliding clear deck...well worth jt

1  Thank specks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your Skydeck experience! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your visit. The view is always changing so we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,046 - 4,050 of 6,233 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Went there in August 2013. I loved the entrance where they sell lots of beautiful souvenirs of not only Melbourne but Australia as well. The elevator was exciting! The deck was very clean and new. It has this 'dark and luxurious' them and I loved it. Even though it was shorter than the Kuala Lumpur Tower in Malaysia the interior in the Eureka Skydeck 88 was nicer. I liked the spot where you could take a picture of you and you buddies on the King Kong hand and pretend as if you're about to fall! It was amazing! Worth a visit!!! :D

Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

So great to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Skydeck and we thank you for your kind comments! The views are always changing here so we hope you get a chance to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Once you step out of the lift and are confronted with the spectacular views, you can't help but go 'wow'! It helps if its a clear, sunny day. What a great way to take in spectacular Melbourne views.

Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed the views just as much as we do! We thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. The views are always changing here so we hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stopped by at the end of our trip. For me, it might have been a good stop at the beginning. It does give you a nice layout of the city for future excursions. It runs pretty well and the lines aren't too long. It is $20 to look out windows, but that seems to be the going rate for this kind of thing in other major cities.

Take my advice on one thing, don't do "The Edge". Its a little glass room that puts you out over the edge of the building. Except for the glass floor, the view is no different than from the observation deck and they charge an additional $12. You stand in a bit of a line for your 30 seconds of time and you can't take any pictures because, you guessed it, they take a picture of you for you to buy.

2  Thank Robinest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We will take your comments into account and hope that you were still able to enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views of Melbourne. It has monoculars set up around the deck pointing at landmarks which is a nice touch. Would definitely recommend fitting this into your visit to Melbourne.

Thank LuckyJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at Eureka Skydeck 88, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback about your Skydeck experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed the amazing view of Melbourne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Skydeck 88 also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Skydeck 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing