We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments on Flemington
Ranked #126 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in the Apartment for 8 days, my son joins UoM. The location is convenient, with Tram Stop opposite to the Apartment and close to the University. The room is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
But the Wi-fi in the Apartment is weak, often disconnected. The sofa in the room warranted attention, it " sank " when you sit on it. Perhaps need to change a new one.

Room Tip: Stay in room not facing the tramway, away from the noise of the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CHANASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The units/rooms are clean and comfortable. The availability of a parking garage is convenient and very reasonably priced. The perfect location for attending appointments at the Royal Childrens hospital.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank fredasparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We looked extensively at apartments in Melbourne for 4 night stay for 2 adults and a toddler. This was the best value and now having stayed 3 nights I know we made a great choice. The staff are extremely helpful and professional, the apartment is nice and warm, great modern kitchen and bedroom is well set up. Everything we need is here. There is a laundry which is only $2 to use either the washing machine or the dryer which is great value.
If you want a high class apartment with lift, bit more space etc then Go for Quest. However Quest and most other apartments rates for 3 people are a lot more expensive per night. This suits us fine, it's clean, has everything we need, with very helpful staff on hand. The tram is just outside the door and its about 5 tram stops to get to Bourke street, about 5 minutes. It is very well located.
I would stay here again without doubt, it is excellent value for money.
There is 2 hr parking outside the entrance, no restrictions at night and then from 7.30am - so as long as you leave by 930am you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking flemington road are quite noisy with traffic and trams, though does not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Notts24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Easy to book, clean rooms, friendly staff, fantastic location, quiet environment and great amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short Melbourne stay. Close to Victoria Market & other tourist hot spots. Secure parking at cheap price available!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbugstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Super easy to book online & fast and effective communication from all staff. Rooms were very clean & well equipped. Easy walking distance to the Royal Children's Hospital, I even borrowed a stroller from the apartment free of charge & had my car in a lock up garage for $10 per night. I had complete peace of mind staying at North Melbourne Apartments and would not hesitate to stay at North Melbourne Apartments in the future. you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesallica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I had a wonderful time at the apartment ! Octavian and Larissa take real good care of the place. The apartment is located close to the tram stop so it is very easy to travel to places in the city. It was very nice to return to a warm ,cosy and quiet apartment after a long day of touring the city .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varshini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed 1 week. I had a conference to go to near Melbourne UNI but I had also organized a meeting at Royal Melbourne Hospital so I was looking for a place convenient to both. This was the ideal location being relatively close to CBD as well and for my destinations. The customer service was excellent with friendly genuine staff and I especially appreciated the hotel letting me store my bags after I checked out so I could pick it up in the evening. There was no way I could have kept that stuff on me during the day. The Manager, Octavian is a real friend. Thank you.
My Studio Apartment It was very roomy; the kitchen was well equipped with a good sized eating area. The building is quiet at night as well.
Definitely is a hotel to consider if you need to be in the Northern end of the CBD or close to Melbourne UNI, Royal Mel. Hospital and Royal Children Hospital.

Room Tip: no lifts but the Manager , Octavian is very helpful and willing to give you a hand at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#152 of 161 in Melbourne
30 reviews
Mercure North Melbourne
#149 of 161 in Melbourne
447 reviews
Quest Flemington
#56 of 161 in Melbourne
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#117 of 161 in Melbourne
139 reviews
Arrow On Swanston
#131 of 161 in Melbourne
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments on Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments on Flemington

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments on Flemington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments on Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing