We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments on Flemington
Ranked #125 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I love staying at the North Melbourne Apartments. Friendly staff, who helped with my heavy bag. Nice rooms with the convenience of one's own kitchen. Easy access to the city and surrounds. I discovered the apartments back in 2010 and have stayed there many times since on my visits to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Apartments on Flemington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here for a few nights recently. I chose it for its location close to the hospitals, city and universities, but was very disappointed with the quality of the room, particularly the bathroom which had a severe mould problem. It was so obvious, with mould all over the ceiling above the shower, that I wondered why nothing had been done to clean it up. The paint was also peeling on the walls which indicated that the room was too damp and not being ventilated enough, or the owners had just given up on maintaining the building. The bed was small and uncomfortable and the small room heater didn't really do much to heat the room. At least the staff in the office were friendly and helpful. For the price though I will be looking for somewhere newer and cleaner next time I am in Melbourne.

Room Tip: At the side or back, away from Flemington Road which is quite noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

There is some good and unfortunately not so good. Centrally located, friendly and helpful staff, rooms clean and tidy. Sorted our billing problem quickly and efficiently. But that is where it stops. The lack of a lift made dealing with heavy bags a challenge, the room we had was smelly and stuffy and the bathroom had a severe mould problem. The lack of an air conditioner in the room will make cold nights or warmer weather an issue.

However, considering we were only staying for two nights we were willing to overlook these for a comfortable night's sleep. We were disappointed. Neither of us slept much for the two nights - both beds in the apartment were hard and uncomfortable. I managed to get some sleep on the couch though, but it was to small to accommodate both of us.... We returned home tired and disappointed. Will not book a room in this establishment again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, spacious and great location. We had appointments at royal Melbourne and royal childrens hospitals and it was less than a 5 min walk to both. Also very happy with the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in the Apartment for 8 days, my son joins UoM. The location is convenient, with Tram Stop opposite to the Apartment and close to the University. The room is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
But the Wi-fi in the Apartment is weak, often disconnected. The sofa in the room warranted attention, it " sank " when you sit on it. Perhaps need to change a new one.

Room Tip: Stay in room not facing the tramway, away from the noise of the trams.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CHANASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The units/rooms are clean and comfortable. The availability of a parking garage is convenient and very reasonably priced. The perfect location for attending appointments at the Royal Childrens hospital.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank fredasparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We looked extensively at apartments in Melbourne for 4 night stay for 2 adults and a toddler. This was the best value and now having stayed 3 nights I know we made a great choice. The staff are extremely helpful and professional, the apartment is nice and warm, great modern kitchen and bedroom is well set up. Everything we need is here. There is a laundry which is only $2 to use either the washing machine or the dryer which is great value.
If you want a high class apartment with lift, bit more space etc then Go for Quest. However Quest and most other apartments rates for 3 people are a lot more expensive per night. This suits us fine, it's clean, has everything we need, with very helpful staff on hand. The tram is just outside the door and its about 5 tram stops to get to Bourke street, about 5 minutes. It is very well located.
I would stay here again without doubt, it is excellent value for money.
There is 2 hr parking outside the entrance, no restrictions at night and then from 7.30am - so as long as you leave by 930am you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking flemington road are quite noisy with traffic and trams, though does not bother us.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Notts24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure North Melbourne
#150 of 160 in Melbourne
435 reviews
Parkville
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
#117 of 160 in Melbourne
40 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#153 of 160 in Melbourne
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#119 of 160 in Melbourne
116 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Apartments on Chapman
#91 of 145 in Melbourne
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments on Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments on Flemington

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £70 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments on Flemington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments on Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing