We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko. Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko.
Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
A tranquil retreat with queen pillow top mattress, ensuite and fully air conditioned
A bright ensuite bathroom for Bedroom 1
Beautiful & private bedroom with luxurious queen pillowtop mattress, ensuite, fully air-conditioned
A lovely designer ensuite bathroom with shower
We think of everything
Relax on the wide balcony with BBQ
Carlton - we love it!
Lygon Street is Melbourne's 'Little Italy'
Melbourne, great to visit!
Cartlon Gardens, the Royal Exhibition Building and Melbourne Museum are close by.
Lygon Street - full of atmpsphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Applecros...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was perfect for our family of 3. It was well equipped with essentials and furnished to an excellent standard. The apartment was also ideally situated, being close to wonderful restaurants, shops and bars as well as Melbourne University which was the main purpose of our visit. We cannot recommend it highly enough and would love to stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMB21
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Meko”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Katrina.....our stay at Meko was delightful. Access to Lygon St, Rathdowne St and Brunswick St is just brilliant. The house was very comfortable and we managed several good dinners (7 people) and a couple of good lunches as well.

Everything was as expected. Excellent kitchen, BBQ, wifi and seriously comfortable beds. Grace the boys and I enjoyed our stay there very much indeed and will recommend you to our friends who come to Melb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H
Penneshaw, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect location, well equipped and cosy!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Thanks Katrina and Irene for a wonderful stay - my friends and I loved staying at Meko.

Located right off Lygon Street - we ate ourselves stupid at all the amazing restaurants and cafes near by. Woolworths is also close, so we could stock up on the essentials we forgot to bring! There is everything you need at Meko; fluffy towels, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, TV, WiFi, Bluetooth music system, BBQ... plus much more!

We were given a loaf of bread, some butter and some milk on arrival too, which was nice.

My only suggestion would be to supply spare blankets for the beds as we got cold, and don't like to use the heater throughout the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the modern furnishings
Liked least: No spare blankets for the bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldlyDA...
Seattle
1 review
“Exceptional in every way!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Meko is such a great find! A superb location right in the middle of Carlton, a hop and a skip from great restaurants (you must try D.O.C.!) and shopping. The apartment itself is stylish and beautifully appointed. It was a pleasure to interact with both Katrina and Irene, and they made the whole reservation process simple. We definitely will be staying at Meko the next time we are in Melbourne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location; interior; interacting w/ Katrina and Irene
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annick37
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent position close to the restaurant hub of Lygon Street. Meko is a quaint small house and very well equipped, very clean, comfortable and perfect size for either 2 couples or a family of up to 5 people. Walking distance from Queen Victoria Markets but trams are there if you don't want to walk. City is not far either. All your food and beverage needs can be met on Lygon Street whether you eat out or purchase ingredients to cook at the house. The Hosts are efficient, very helpful and provide all the information you need. We are more than happy to recommend Meko as a place to stay when in Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in lovely area”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Meko - recently done up and with a gorgeous kitchen/diner/sitting room on the first floor. The surrounding area is buzzy and vibrant but the street itself is pretty quiet and peaceful. This is a fantastic way to experience the Melbourne lifestyle.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crockl
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Meko for 5 nights & loved it. It was very comfortable & perfect for 2 couples with the bedrooms & ensuites being on separate floors. The location is fantastic being only 2 minutes walk from Lygon St & all the great restaurants that brings. The tram & bus stops are also only a minute away connecting you with the city & other great inner city locations.
Being inner city you do get the noise of the teams & the sometimes boisterous sounds of passers by but that didn't detract from our enjoyment.
Katrina & Irene were very helpful from the outset, providing lots of useful information.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing