We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect everything”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko. Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko.
Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
A tranquil retreat with queen pillow top mattress, ensuite and fully air conditioned
A bright ensuite bathroom for Bedroom 1
Beautiful & private bedroom with luxurious queen pillowtop mattress, ensuite, fully air-conditioned
A lovely designer ensuite bathroom with shower
We think of everything
Relax on the wide balcony with BBQ
Carlton - we love it!
Lygon Street is Melbourne's 'Little Italy'
Melbourne, great to visit!
Cartlon Gardens, the Royal Exhibition Building and Melbourne Museum are close by.
Lygon Street - full of atmpsphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TarantoTr...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect everything”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Meko for just under 2 weeks - loved it. Walking distance to the convenience of shops and restaurants along Lygon St, easy distance to tram stop to get into the city. Off street parking for car in garage. Importantly, it was clean, comfortable and quiet!! Wifi included! Will definitely recommend to others!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, convenience, easy to communicate!
Liked least: Smallish garage (but manageable!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignoraBe...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meko the magnificent!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a great place to stay! We went to melbourne with another couple, our search for a 2 bed,2 bathroom led us to Meko. It is a well designed terrace located in Carlton. It's just 2 minutes walk to the heart of delicious Lygon St. Despite being so close to this bustling dining precinct, Meko is quiet and has a pleasant view of the tree lined street. Everything you would need has been provided. I was a little hesitant at first because we were asked to pay in full prior to our stay, however there was no need to worry. Our whole stay was managed so well, from the pleasant welcome text, right down to the follow up email. Katrina managed our booking & was extremely helpful. A thoroughly magnificent place that we will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well located, good value for money, clean, great ammenities.
Liked least: That we weren't staying longer!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath T
Garstang, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

So pleased we chose Meko for our last few nights in Australia. We loved the area around Lygon Street, had a lovely time in the Italian restaurants and a not to be missed visit to Brunetti's cake shop for dessert after dinner! Meko was extremely comfortable and well equipped and was ideal for 2 couples, each having a beautiful bedroom with en-suites. We were left some essentials by the lovely owners to start our stay-bread, milk and butter.
I will certainly recommend Meko to anyone staying in Melbourne and I will be hoping to return myself next time I'm in Melbourne.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amygoeswe...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The location was excellent. So close to Lygon St but tucked away so not at all noisy. The owners are super lovely and we will definitely be staying again soon :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecros...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was perfect for our family of 3. It was well equipped with essentials and furnished to an excellent standard. The apartment was also ideally situated, being close to wonderful restaurants, shops and bars as well as Melbourne University which was the main purpose of our visit. We cannot recommend it highly enough and would love to stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMB21
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Meko”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Katrina.....our stay at Meko was delightful. Access to Lygon St, Rathdowne St and Brunswick St is just brilliant. The house was very comfortable and we managed several good dinners (7 people) and a couple of good lunches as well.

Everything was as expected. Excellent kitchen, BBQ, wifi and seriously comfortable beds. Grace the boys and I enjoyed our stay there very much indeed and will recommend you to our friends who come to Melb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H
Penneshaw, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect location, well equipped and cosy!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Thanks Katrina and Irene for a wonderful stay - my friends and I loved staying at Meko.

Located right off Lygon Street - we ate ourselves stupid at all the amazing restaurants and cafes near by. Woolworths is also close, so we could stock up on the essentials we forgot to bring! There is everything you need at Meko; fluffy towels, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, TV, WiFi, Bluetooth music system, BBQ... plus much more!

We were given a loaf of bread, some butter and some milk on arrival too, which was nice.

My only suggestion would be to supply spare blankets for the beds as we got cold, and don't like to use the heater throughout the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the modern furnishings
Liked least: No spare blankets for the bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing