We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place and location.”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko. Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko.
Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
A tranquil retreat with queen pillow top mattress, ensuite and fully air conditioned
A bright ensuite bathroom for Bedroom 1
Beautiful & private bedroom with luxurious queen pillowtop mattress, ensuite, fully air-conditioned
A lovely designer ensuite bathroom with shower
We think of everything
Relax on the wide balcony with BBQ
Carlton - we love it!
Lygon Street is Melbourne's 'Little Italy'
Melbourne, great to visit!
Cartlon Gardens, the Royal Exhibition Building and Melbourne Museum are close by.
Lygon Street - full of atmpsphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Martin E
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place and location.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great little terrace in an excellent central location in downtown Carlton. Suitable for couples or small families or groups of friends.

All amenities worked, information provided on the house and Melbourne was accurate and very useful. Bang up location - tram stop is 50m down the road, Lygon St 50m away.

Owners were fantastic, Katrina texted to check that everything was good and we were happy.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor T
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have stayed in Meko for 4 days 3 nights. It is highly recommended for the following reasons:

1) very convenient location, very close to Woolworths supermarket and other cafes and restaurants;
2) very close to the entrance of freeway and thus avoid the traffic;
3) Very quiet even during the weekend;
4) Facilities in the apartment are very user friendly, clean and new;
5) The owner is very helpful in helping me to resolve the parking problem.

In view of the above, I definitely will recommend it to my friends and stay there again when I next go to Melbourne.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Provo, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, location and Landladies”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

"Katrina is a “Rock Star”! She was incredibly helpful to us even before we got in country. Katrina and Irene really went the extra mile for us. The flat is perfectly located with bus and tram stops at the corner of the road. For grocery stores and restaurants you could not ask for a better location. The garage was so welcome to us as we rented a car (not necessary to get around Melbourne especially with the fantastic location of the Meko). The flat has really good amenities including a great washing machine dryer, fridge freezer, microwave and free WIFI. It really is a home from home. It literally took us about an hour to settle in. We would absolutely return to the Meko. It is our ONLY place in Melbourne. I almost forgot-best bed for comfort ever!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing!
Liked least: Maybe needed a bit more cupboard space for food if you were going to self cater.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location, great clean place to stay, definetely worth it!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Katrina was absolutely lovely to deal with, she made everything easy and always replied promptly. The house was very clean and was well equipped, even with a rice cooker in the kitchen. The little extras were lovely like milk in the fridge made the place feel like home. The location was great and within easy walking distance to Woolworths and several tram stops. There were 5 of us who stayed and everyone was comfortable, especially with the two bathrooms. Would definetely stay again! Thank you once again :) Also, Brunetti is super close! Lots of dessert close by.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekyteo
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable retreat and gem in Carlton”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Meko for 4 nights in April over the Easter weekend while on vacation to Melbourne for 10 days. It was a very pleasant two bedroom double storey house. We really like the location which is just a few minutes walk away from the famous Lygon Street. We tried a few good Italian restaurants and gelato down the street. Keppel Street itself is quiet and away from the main street, but the trams & buses are accessible just a few mins walk on Elgin Street. It is only a few minutes tram ride to the CBD.

The house itself was very comfortable and cosy. It has all the amenities and more (even milk, butter, jam and bread). The beds were comfortable and the kids really liked the bedroom downstairs. There are even toys for the kids to play with!

We rented a car so the garage was very useful as we do not need to pay for car park. However, the garage is quite tight, so not suitable if it's a big car or MPV, but we have been told ahead of time so it was fine.

Thank you Katrina and Irene for making our stay in Melbourne a memorable one! We hope to be back again soon!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The garage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin G
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great location, very comfortable place to stay and well equipped”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved the location and were pleasantly surprised to find everything we needed ! It was clean,easy to stay in and had a lovely little balcony equipped with a BBQ. It was great to have all of the little extras in the kitchen too especially after arriving from interstate.Thanks Katrina and Irene.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantoTr...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect everything”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Meko for just under 2 weeks - loved it. Walking distance to the convenience of shops and restaurants along Lygon St, easy distance to tram stop to get into the city. Off street parking for car in garage. Importantly, it was clean, comfortable and quiet!! Wifi included! Will definitely recommend to others!!!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, convenience, easy to communicate!
Liked least: Smallish garage (but manageable!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.