We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious ,comfortable appartment in convenient...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southbank Central apartment - city view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Southbank Central apartment - city view
Southbank Central apartment - floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jansie66
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious ,comfortable appartment in convenient location.”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our 2nd time in this appartment . Chris the manager and his team ensured trouble free booking and arrival . The location is great ,easy walking distance to the river ,Southbank, Flinders station etc .Little gem of South Melbourne not far away .Trams within easy walk.
Appartment itself was bright ,airy , clean and well appointed .
Minimart next door a bonus and the pool was a huge plus !
All in all very happy and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We love to see our guests return and enjoy their experience again. Really, that is what we work so hard to achieve; to make things so easy and enjoyable for our guests. I look forward to seeing you from across the pond again next year. We have lots of different apartments by the way, so feel free to sample a different one for a bit of variety if you wish.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joenz7
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment & Views”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (total of 6 and a baby) stayed at Stay Central apartments at 180 City Road. It had 3 bedrooms with a view of Southbank. Apartment was clean and tidy and very spacious. Towels/beddings/cutlery was provided. Concierge met us at the apartment and made us feel welcome. We were provided with parking for our rental car and with two sets of apartment keys. Great service by the management team. All queries were answered promptly and they were very helpful. We will definitely book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Isn't it nice when everything pans out the way you expected? I am glad that you enjoyed the apartment so much. If you or your friends stay with us again, we will give you our reduced package for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cutevicki...
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Clean Apartment with Good Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed there in Aug. for a week with my family, total 8 of us. It is a clean apartment with complete kitchen and laundry facility. Location is good, many city attractions, restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Their staffs are considerate and helpful. Few minor neglects: There are only 5 dining chairs instead of 6 shown in the photo, suggest to have some piled stools in the balcony; shampoo and conditioner are inadequate for 8 people, the cleaning member only supply a small tube of shampoo and conditioner in each bathroom, fortunately, there is a market downstairs, we can buy them easily. Recommend to book directly with them for good offers.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location. All our guests rave about Cityviews and how close it is to everything. I'm sorry if you were expecting supplies of shampoo Etc to last much longer, but they are meant to be a welcome pack to avoid needing to go out and buy these things the day you arrive. Unfortunately a recent guest broke one of the chairs, and it is difficult finding an exact replacement. We will have two 'captains' chairs arriving shortly, which will give our guests an extra chair in total. I look forward to assisting you with your next stay, and giving you a reduced package as a returning guest. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebHen050...
Upwey, Australia
2 reviews
“We would highly recommend this apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this apartment for the weekend. Everything was very clean and presented perfectly. Everything we needed was there from coffee to umbrella to spare pillows - anything you could imagine. The apartment security is amazing and it is basically around the corner from Crown Casino and walking distance to the centre of the city including Fed Square etc. We could catch the free tram and travel all the way to Harbour Town on the tram. Next door is a mini mart supermarket/bottle shop and a café/restaurant on the corner. So basically position of apartment is perfect. Once again we would highly recommend this apartment to anyone - we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position and cleanliness
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Cityviews is certainly one of our most popular, large apartments; not just because of It's size and amenities, but because of the location. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope we see you again with your returning-guest, reduced-price package.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhinwood
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Melbourne's Best”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I highly recommend this apartment. The apartment was great and the location is perfect for out of towners holidaying in Melbourne. Close to CBD, Crown Casino, restaurants and public transport within walking distance. Check in was easy and Chris even accommodated us with an early check in. Will be back next time I'm in Melbourne. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed it so much Ben. Cityviews 3 is our most popular three-bedroom apartment in inner Melbourne. The location in central Southbank is also much loved because it is so close to the CBD. I look forward to seeing you again.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, stunning views, comfortable & cleanliness, owner's communication
Liked least: the balcony (not keen on heights)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
We do try to make sure that the only surprises you receive are nice ones. It's great to hear that your stay went so well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
It is great isn't it? Hope to see you again with a returning-guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing