We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
PricelineUS$113
Booking.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
1,698
514
72
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,698
514
72
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's hospital royal park flemington road royal children park view comfortable beds corner room tram ride room service easy access a great place to stay public transport rch parkland cbd pillows cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa B, Supervisor at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Just been for my 5th visit, and it is still awesome! The rooms are spacious, comfortable, quiet and always immaculately clean. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in in a hotel - I always have a fantastic night's sleep. The staff are always friendly, helpful and efficient. Not the most convenient location if you want to be in the thick of things, but great if you need to be just north of the main city area.

Room tip: They are all good.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MRDAV64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Supervisor at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Thank you for your kind words MRDAV64,

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed yet another stay with us and it is especially good to see that you keep coming back to stay with us. Our Art Series signature range beds are so comfortable we have made them available for everyone to purchase, you can have the comfort in your own home! Head to our website for more information. Its always wonderful to hear that our staff were there to help you during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for your sixth stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

I frequently come to Melbourne and to the precinct of Royal Children’s Hospital and Melbourne University. This hotel is very nice & very good value. Bathrobes and yoga mat in wardrobe really appreciated

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianalV5174YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Supervisor at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Thank you for your kind words dianalV5174YU,

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Being so close to the Hospital allows all families the ability to be close to their loved ones in a time of need.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa B, Supervisor at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2019

I have frequently used the Larwill, and love it for it's extremely comfortable beds, it's convenient proximity to the Royal Children's hospital, clean, well presented rooms, and interesting art. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The bath is awkward to use, due to the glass splash panel, as you have to step into it to put the plug in, and then reach around it to wash a child. Otherwise, I cannot fault these rooms.

Room tip: My trip was to access the hospital for my son to undergo an assessment
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go13184860873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Supervisor at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Thank you for your review Go13184860873,

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed yet another stay with us, we hope you enjoy many more with our comfy beds. It is always good to see that our staff were friendly and could help you during your stay with us.
We are very sorry to hear you have had some difficulties with the bath during your stay. The splash panel next to the bath is to ensure that the water doesn't drip over the side to eliminate slipping on wet floors in the bathroom.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews