We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Destinia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Booking.comUS$113
Hotels.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
1,698
514
72
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,698
514
72
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's hospital royal park flemington road royal children park view comfortable beds corner room tram ride room service easy access a great place to stay public transport rch parkland cbd pillows cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Great value, quirky hotel, variable service, pleasant stay recommended. Sadly restaurant was closed. Main short fall for this hotel. Near some good food places and easy to travel around to the centre. Near zoo

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Duty Manager at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your kind words fitmonkey,

We are very pleased to hear you have had a pleasant stay with us here at The Larwill Studio. We are sorry that the restaurant was closed during your stay. The Larwill Studio has recently brought the onsite restaurant Smith & Singleton from it's previous owner, the restaurant was closed due to some much needed refurbishments.

We are very excited about this new adventure and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to try the recently opened restaurant under new management.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

I stayed here with my young daughter on a whim and was booked in and checked in straight away. We order room service twice and was very impressed by the meals. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and professional.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SheriseO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Duty Manager at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Wow thank you for your kind words SheriseO!

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! I am especially happy to hear our reception team could get you all checked in straight away without a hassle.
We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your room service meals. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the restaurant and our front office team.

We hope to welcome you and your daughter back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Cool hotel, beds high quality, tram a couple minutes away convenient. Not many restaurants close by some fast food within the hospital- so if wanting a restaurant eat in city before coming back to hotel, but highly recommend hotel great price for quality

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jennleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Duty Manager at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your lovely review jennleen!

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at The Larwill Studio.
Being located outside the City means we do not get the busy city noise at night, this makes for a peaceful and quiet place to stay. If you ever need to head into the City, as you mentioned the tram stop is located just outside the hotel and will only take you 10 minutes.
We are lucky enough to have an onsite restaurant which is open from 6:30AM until 9PM everynight. Our lovely reception team have some recommendations on yummy places to eat in the nearby area.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We had to come down to Melbourne after an incident that required our son to attend RCH. We could book the accommodation that afternoon for that night which catered for the family. There were some unexpected complications for our son and I had to request to delay our departure from our room not once but 3 times. The staff were more than accommodating each time, advising they would do whatever they could to help us out in our time of need. We are so very grateful for the care and consideration given to us by the staff in what was a very difficult and emotional time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Broomsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Duty Manager at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your kind words Broomsters!

Being located inside the Children's Hospital The Larwill Team is very understanding of guests who are going through a hard time. We understand that Hospital's can be a tough place, that is why we like to make each and every guest's stay as easy as possible. Nothing is too much trouble.

Hopefully one day we can welcome you back on leisure in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Really enjoyed my first stay at an art series hotel. The Larwill was funky and modern. Street parking in the vicinity on the weekend was easy enough, and it was a 20-30 minute walk from vic markets and a little more to the city. Only criticism I’d add was that the corner room we booked had a building up close on one side, so for privacy we had the curtain drawn... so really it probably wasn’t worth paying extra for the corner view.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tomlanglands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Duty Manager at The Larwill Studio Melbourne - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you for your kind words tomlanglands!

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! We are lucky enough to have so much street parking along Flemington road and off the side streets, its an added bonus that its all free over the weekends! I am sorry to hear about the corner room you were placed, next time give our lovely reception team a call and we can sort something to make it a more comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews