We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epicurean delight in the Yarra Valley”

Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$167.89*
and up
Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour
More Info
US$322.87*
and up
Tour for Two: Private Yarra Valley Luxury Food and Wine-Tasting Day Trip
More Info
US$363.23*
and up
Private Phillip Island Penguin Parade and Wine Tasting Day Trip
Ranked #8 of 90 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Small Group tours, max 6 on weekdays and 10 guests on weekends. Visit 5 wineries and enjoy a 2 course lunch with a glass of wine. Don't Miss Out, Book Now. For 16 years Epicurean Tours have provided the ultimate small group tour travelling throughout Victoria's leading wine regions, Yarra Valley and Mornington Peninsula. By providing a first class service with a tour to suit the true connoisseur, "foodie" or wine enthusiast, each guest experiences a truly memorable day. All wineries have been selected to ensure you experience both big and small vineyards and an amazing lunch experience. Includes hotel transfers, allowing you to sit back, relax in the comfort of your custom vehicle and just enjoy the stunning scenery. Our vehicles have free WiFi for your convenience and complimentary bottled water throughout the day. There are no hidden costs - we do not ask guests to pay additional tasting fees. Everything is included!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
1 review
“Epicurean delight in the Yarra Valley”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Today we took off on the Epicurean Wine Tour of the Yarra Valley and were very impressed with the selection of wineries on the program. We especially enjoyed all the little treats along the way that improved the wine tasting experience even more. One of the highlights was certainly the two course lunch at Domaine Chandon with a stunning view over the neatly trimmed vineyards.
Not even the intermittent rainy weather could taint the wonderful time we had - our on-board entertainment (Bill) kept us highly amused and was able to answer all of our many questions.

We can definitely recommend this tour to anybody who enjoys the extra bit of style on top of the excellent selection of vineyards visited.

Thank you Epicurean Tours for a very enjoyable and memorable day out.

Ralph, Margie & Annie

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    16
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yarra Valley Winery Tour”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic day with Nicci as our guide. This tour ticked all the boxes... Beautiful views, phenomenal wine selection & food, expert insights into the region and it's history. A must do experience for any wine lover visiting Melbourne.

Helpful?
1 Thank Starr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicureanToursMelb, Manager at Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Ralph, it was a treat to take you, Margie and Annie out for the day. The little treats along the way are something our guests appreciate tho refresh their palates. The weather certainly didn't spoil our day either. Thanks for the review and next time you are in town let's go down to the Mornington Peninsula for some different scenery.
Regards. Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous day tour”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a fabulous day visiting wineries in the Yarra Glen area and having lunch at Chandon. Do yourself a favour and give these guys a ring, book yourself in and enjoy there wonderful hospitality and the great wineries in this region.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicureanToursMelb, Manager at Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi Trudy
Thanks for the review. It was a real pleasure to take you and David out for the day. Looking forward to visiting your farm once you get your own vines established. Until then, happy milking.
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour of Yarra Valley”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We arranged a private tour with Nicci, and it was excellent in every respect. She was knowledgeable, gracious, generous, and patient in answering lots of our questions about the region. She selected a wonderful slate of wineries that gave us a terrific view of the region and its varietals, and she was a lovely traveling companion for the day. This exceeded our expectations, and we would highly recommend Epicurean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicureanToursMelb, Guest Relations Manager at Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Jim for your very kind review for Epicurean Tours. It was a pleasure to show you the Yarra Valley and meet you both. I hope you enjoyed South Australia and are now settling in to your new home. Thanks you again, Nicci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous day out”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic personal tour of the Yarra Valley wineries and district. Nicci was an excellent host and we visited five wineries which gave us a well rounded taste of the area. We will have no hesitation in recommending this tour to friends and overseas guests.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Attilio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicureanToursMelb, Guest Relations Manager at Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks to you both for your review of Epicurean Tours. I really enjoyed meeting you both and am delighted you had a great day at the Yarra Valley. All the best, Nicci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing