We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm all choc-ed up!!”
Review of Cafe Notturno

Cafe Notturno
Ranked #1,314 of 4,023 Restaurants in Melbourne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'm all choc-ed up!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I just had big dinner at the Steakhouse 66 with a friend when we decided we still had room for dessert. My friend was looking for crepe/pancake, while I'm a fool for chocolate. We were introduced to the Lygon Street and we chose Cafe Notturno. I was all choc-ed up by a slice of Hazelnut Toblerone. Both tne size and the delicious taste. Also the free wi-fi which I hardly ever found in Melbourne.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NoRiYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    13
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Skip the vegetarian breakfast. Eggplant chips soggy. Pizza is okay. ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Went with group of friends for lunch. Ordered,, vegetarian breakfast, eggplant chips, super special pizza, avocado penne, and chicken pizza. I was a little disappointed with the vegetarian breakfast; two mostly poached eggs on two slices of toasted supermarket white bread, a handful of button mushrooms, and some wilted spinach. It wasn't much for the price. The eggplant chips were deep fried without a batter, thus soggy and hard to chew. Again I don't think worth the price. The pizzas were pretty good, though!

Helpful?
Thank Coffeelover F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Avocado Penne”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Loved the avocado penne. The cream sauce wasn't overwhelming at all, thankfully. Atmosphere was warm & convivial with friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hulintay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“nice pizza & pasta! yummy!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Visited this restaurant twice recently. Nice food especially pizza. Delicious cakes. Friendly waitress, good service, nice ambience and reasonable price. Very crowded to sit outdoor, better choose indoor table for more comfortable dinner experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cygnex_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you're after a nice Italian food, one amongst many of those in Lygon Street, this is a good option. Been here a couple of times, gets busy; its casual, not pretentious and they have seating outside even during winter. Price are reasonable, heaps of variety from an all day breakfast, to focaccia, to pizza, to pasta and more

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Notturno also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Cafe Notturno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing