We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but nice!”
Review of Lucky Chan

Lucky Chan
Ranked #1,505 of 4,065 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southbank
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overpriced but nice!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Food came out quickly and tasted great also. Would i come again??probably not but that was because of price. Staff were all nice except the waitress who served us and she was very rude.

Helpful?
Thank bugsybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    111
    74
    45
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best service!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went there with a large group for my best friends hens night, the service was amazing, so friendly and polite! They even gave us some safety pins to fix up our bridesmaid sashes, which I thought was really going the extra mile, the food was great and quick and I will defiantly be returning! Thank you everyone for being amazing we will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesshollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quality Yum Cha”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food here is a fortnightly event for me and the family. The quality of the food is excellent and although it is on the slightly pricey side, you can use your Crown signature card to get at least a little bit back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a great location over looking the river and is part of the Crown casino complex. The restaurant looks good but the food is only Ok service was very fast and not particularly cheap. If you like Asian and in the area then you may want to try it but not one to go out of your way to get too

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0006AOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Although this was our default option I'm glad we ended up here. The restaurant seemed to run with Chinese military precision. I could not fault the food. All dishes were of a very high standard and by comparison to other restaurants in the complex the bill I thought was very reasonable for a family of four. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Chan also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Lucky Chan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing