We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food; attentive service”

Red Emperor Chinese Restaurant
Reserve with
Red Emperor Chinese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 4,023 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southbank
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food; attentive service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had the abalone starter and a lamb main. Both were quite good. We were early so not many tables were taken yet; the wait staff hovered very nearby (which was somewhat disconcerting, but convenient when we needed anything).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pactrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    119
    39
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Red Empeor, Southbank Melb”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went with friends for Yum Cha on a sunday late am. they had a coupe of young kids as well.
The service was excellent, they went out of their way to accommodate us all. he food was high standard with all the usual selections of dumplings etc.
Cos was reasonable for the standard and location. Will get there again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good quality and value for money.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had dinner here without reservation. Very popular and busy but service very good. Food excellent - dined here before on our last visit in 2009 and still an excellent restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food with very nice service!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had a nice meal at this Red Emperor, our server was a nice young man who has plans to visit our city (Vegas) with his friends very soon. He stopped by our table several times to check on us and for a little conversation. This Red Emperor location was on the water front upstairs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcellus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Went there for business lunch, waiter was rude and when food came which took a long time it was too oily and they used too much sugar, pass

Helpful?
1 Thank zuu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Emperor Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Emperor Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing