We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From a Pizza Lover - Don't bother” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toto's Pizza House

Toto's Pizza House
Ranked #456 of 3,851 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“From a Pizza Lover - Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Went on a recommendation, food - terrible, expensive and tasteless.
Ordered chilli prawns - was offered Master-food chilli flakes to spice up the tomato paste and pawns. Pizza was ... not sure what it was, again where were master-food flakes?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy204051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    15
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Needs a bit of work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Had dinner here last night, service was great but the pizza was a little disappointing, soggy base and toppings needed more cutting up,spent my time time trying to "saw" through very large sundried tomatoes and chunks of artichoke.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tediAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good value old fashioned service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Like the F1 and Motorbike memorabilia on the walls!
Lovely pizza. Polo Funghi okay but fettucini strange green and red colours... maybe this is their signature but I found it a bit off putting!
Reasonably priced. Would be good for families with hungry teenagers!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lollipop888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We love this place! It was the first one in Australia and it's still going strong. We've been there countless times for lunch and dinner and we're never disappointed. The pizzas are consistently good and so is the service. We have never had a grumble about the staff either as they're always attentive, even when it's busy - just call them over.

Even the pasta is really good which is unusual in a pizza joint. Cheaply priced and highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catelegno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

It was a good meal. I was taken by my brother for dinner. It was a good night to be with family.

Helpful?
Thank marianne082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toto's Pizza House also viewed

 

Been to Toto's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing