We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks on Lonsdale
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$130
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$268
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
331
454
137
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
454
137
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentparliament stationgreat locationconvenience store next doorgreek precinctiga supermarketparliament housefull kitchenwashing machinespring stprincess theatresmall balconywell equipped kitchenself cateringking sizecity viewgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just had a great 6 days in a one bedroom apartment, it is certainly worth the extra money. Room service was excellent and staff helpful. The only criticism I had was that there was no washing machine in the apartment. I enquired about this on Thursday and was told a report would be made to maintenance. Again on Friday we asked at reception an explanation was given that she would contact maintenance and have a spare machine put in the room. We checked out today (Sunday) still no sign of washing machine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerLonsdale, General Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your comments though a little disappointed to hear that the washing machine was not installed into your apartment as promised. I shall investigate as to why this did not happen and ensure that no reoccurence happens in the future. My sincerest apologies on behalf of the team here at Oaks on Lonsdale

Regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in January 2014. The staff were lovely and very accommodating, the room was magnificent and well worth the $$ paid. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at in the CBD oaks on lonsdale was by far the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekahA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerLonsdale, General Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thanks for your comments and happy to hear you found all aspects of your stay at Oaks on Lonsdale pleasurable and to your satisfaction.

Regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Apartments are large and spacious, all cooking utensils supplied also had a dishwasher which was good. Only criticism would be the iPod station didnt work and the staff couldn't fix it and there were no chairs on the balcony, would have been nice to sit out on it.
Would stay again as reception staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelstar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerLonsdale, General Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks for the feedback you have provided concerning your stay with us. Should you have not already advised a staff member during your stay regarding the absent balcony chairs then it would be greatly appreciated if you could call the property to advise the apartment number where you were staying so we can rectify this immediately. I apologise for them not being there as they should have.

Thanks once again.

Regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I booked a studio with twin beds online with 'wotif' and got a good rate. When my daughter and I arrived they offered us an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment for $30 per night. We decided to take up their offer and were surprised with a very spacious comfortable apartment with all the mod cons we could every need for our 7 night stay. The beds, chairs and lounge were all very comfortable. It is not smack in the centre of town but the No.96 tram runs very nearby that goes straight through the centre of town (Bourke St Mall) and down to St Kilda. There is also a train station at the end of the street with the Circle Route. The view from our room was stunning. The apartment had a washer combined dryer. The dryer was not effective and the staff happily provided me with a clothes rack to dry wet items. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, a nice quiet, pleasant stay in Lonsdale Street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerLonsdale, General Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Very glad to hear your week long visit to Oaks on Lonsdale and Melbourne was enjoyable and you took advantage of the spaciousness that the 1 bedroom apartment offers compared to the studio.

Have a wonderful new year and see you again soon.

Regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a sky high room. The room was beautiful, the view was stunning, it was quiet and the air con worked quickly, so it was quick to get the room pleasant and comfortable. Bed was comfy and full size fridge and cooking facilities were great. Only 5 mins walk to the city circle tram, or we walked to most parts of the CBD within 30 mins, including down to south bank, and we also wandered down to the docklands (a slightly longer walk, but not too bad).

So all up, you could argue that it doesn't ooze 5 star class or snobbishness, but the staff were all really friendly and there was nothing for which we were left wanting, so for the price you pay, I'd wholeheartedly recommend it!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank crstdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerLonsdale, General Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay at Oaks on Lonsdale in one of the Sky High apartments on level 29 and we thank you for taking the time to provide the above feedback. Have a wonderful New year and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the property in 2014.

Regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews