We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenience Plus”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
W6069RWch...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenience Plus”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment is delightful with a lovely view over Melbourne from the 16th floor. It has a lap pool and a gym with a supermarket just around the corner. The kitchen has condiments to cook up a meal and both China Town and Little Italy are at hand if cooking is not your thing. There is a small balcony where you can eat your meal. The free trams are a block and a half away which will take you to Federation Square and Flinders Station. Tass, the owner, was there to let us in and answer all our questions about a good spot for coffee. All round it was a great apartment for the two of us to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Rotorua
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My two daughters and I were flying in from all over the world and chose this apartment to stay in Melbourne. The owners are so helpful even when I had to extend the booking for 2 more nights at the end of our booking, nothing was a problem. We loved the apartment, great location, the only problem was the building site next door which started at 7 am each day so no late sleeps for us ! Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen if you need it !

We would love to revisit once the building works have finished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Hi Linda
Our sincerest apologies for the construction noise going on in our neighborhood. Seems a new building is popping up every day in this city.. We are so sorry for the early wake ups because of this and we really hope to see you again. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yazidyaku...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice unit for accommodation”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stumbled accross this unit and thought what a nice apartment it would be staying in during our Melbourne visit. We booked and paid and later (prior to the visit) had to amend the dates due to work commitments. Leni had been very accommodating to assist with the change in dates.

The stay was very comfortable. Bedding, mattress, pillows, linen (towels) and other amnesties were very well presented. In terms of location, I'd have to say it is perfect. You're on the bottom of Lygon Street (Melbourne's little Italy) and just north of the CBD! Convenience store just next door to the entrance and the petrol station (if you have a car) is just across the road. What more do you need.

Leni and Tass were wonderful hosts. My family of four were very comfortable. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words Yazid. It was an absolute pleasure to host your family and we would love to have you back next time you're in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laduška P
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with balcony situated close to CBD with nice view for good price. Parking spot available for an additional cost, wifi included. Ideal for short or long stay - apartment is well equipped, you feel there like at home, plenty of space for three people. Eleni and her husband were so friendly, organised and helpful. Check in is after 1.00 pm till 6.30pm, check out is at 10.00am next day, but it is quite flexible. Highly recommended, no problem to stay again. Convenience store and fuel station next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and look of apartment
Liked least: Toilet is so close to shower room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you Lada!! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your friends. We hope to see you again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod T
Devonport, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great vies and convenient location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

First up Eleni and Tass were great hosts and kept us up to speed with all that we needed to know.

The apartment suited us well in terms of location and walking distance to all we wanted to see and do.

Only complaint was the size of the bathroom,/ laundry. A tad squeeze needing some prior consultation to determine who went in first!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Hi Rod
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the discreet inner city location. We hope the bathroom size didn't inconvenience you too much during your stay. City apartment living of this size is pretty standard across Melbourne though. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing