We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited over an hour for meals half the size I expected.”

Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen
Ranked #552 of 4,564 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$33
Description: Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen is a stylish venue that offers an approachable and relaxed dining experience for all occasions. Our Executive Chef has built a menu inspired by the concept "where sea meets land". Like any good resting place, the restaurant and bar is an enjoyable and inviting place of refuge for the world (or urban) traveller. The food menu hinges on offering quality proteins from the land and sea, prepared honestly and with flair. The drinks menu provides classics well known, and a selection of cocktails, wine and beer fit for any intrepid explorer to discover.
Restaurant details
Description: Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen is a stylish venue that offers an approachable and relaxed dining experience for all occasions. Our Executive Chef has built a menu inspired by the concept "where sea meets land". Like any good resting place, the restaurant and bar is an enjoyable and inviting place of refuge for the world (or urban) traveller. The food menu hinges on offering quality proteins from the land and sea, prepared honestly and with flair. The drinks menu provides classics well known, and a selection of cocktails, wine and beer fit for any intrepid explorer to discover.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

So disappointed and let down with our meal at Dock 37. While it began promising with our waiter being very friendly and getting our entree soon after we sat and waited over an hour while we watched others get their meals only to be told our ticket had been misplaced and our meals were now being cooked. They hadn't come to us or even noticed that others who had come in after us were getting their meals before us and didn't think to check before then. While the meals themselves were good, we were both frustrated and beyond the point of enjoying it by then and just wanted to leave. Also very expensive for size received.

Thank jessvs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dock37Bar, Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent dining experience at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen.

However, I regret to learn of your experience in the restaurant. We deeply regret the frustration and disappointment caused. I would like to assure you this is not the typical guest experience that we deliver. Rest assured our Food and Beverage Supervisor and Executive Chef have already addressed your comments and appropriate action has been taken to prevent any such repetition in the future for our guests’ best interest.

I greatly appreciate your feedback as your views enable us to monitor our guests' needs and expectations and help us evaluate the standard of our services and facilities.

The team and I appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The menus here are good and they have gluten free options, but lactose free not so much. The scotch fillet steak was divine and succulent - yum. The accompanying sweet potato to suit my food needs was beautiful cooked too. They use a range of mushrooms and truffle mix for the sauce and there are other sauces to choose from. The staff here are great. This is now part of the Pan Pacific Melbourne formerly The Hilton South Wharf.

Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dock37Bar, Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017


Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent dining experience at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences and I was very pleased to learn of your great satisfaction. Your feedback serves as great motivation for us all.

The team and I appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had breakfast both days and the range of available foods was outstanding. Anything we wanted was prepared and presented without fuss and with a smile. Would eat here every day if I could!

Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dock37Bar, Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for leaving a review in regards to your recent dining experience at Dock 37 breakfast!
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our extensive buffet spread.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here tonight and the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Highly recommend enjoying a relaxing night at this restaurant and do yourself a favour and have the chocolate fondant for dessert .... OMG!!!

1  Thank NarellefromBundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dock37Bar, Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent dining experience at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and delicious chocolate fondant!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We stopped by for a couple of drink late in the evening.
A really nice quite place where you can actually have a conversation.
Nice not to have to shout to be heard

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dock37Bar, Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen at Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for leaving a feedback in regards to your recent dining experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your evening with us at Dock 37.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant soon.

Thank you

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Dock 37 Bar and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing