We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”
Review of Gopal's Vegetarian

Gopal's Vegetarian
Ranked #438 of 4,039 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Large portions of food, quick service and nice atmosphere. I loved all the vegan options but my non-vego friend was disappointed with the food. So maybe a little hit and miss for some but I think most veg*ns would love it here! I'll be going back for sure!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch ”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

They have a small variety but very delicious and very well priced with great special deals. All in all, Yum!! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank MSB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Went to Gopel's for dinner. Fantastic vegetarian food (large portions) with dessert. The Lassi is the best drink ever. We enjoyed the atmosphere and friendly vibes Enjoyed the food so much we also went to their other place "Crossways" for lunch the next day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panda1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Healthy Vegeterian Food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Best healthy Vegeterian food including mix Indian with European Salads and desserts. Definitely recommended for Vegeterians and value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Melbourne institution.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I love this place for a beautiful lunch in simple surrounds. The food is always clean tasting, fresh and inexpensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goober91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gopal's Vegetarian also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Gopal's Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing